DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: HELP! Unable to flash using CWRM.

  1. Junior Droid
    Timdotthomas's Avatar
    Member #
    168132
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    Exclamation HELP! Unable to flash using CWRM.

    I have been tinkering with my Fascinate too much. Now I can't get my phone into CWRM. I was trying to flash a new ROM. When I go to Recover, here is what I see:

    Android system recovery <2e>

    Samsung Recovery Utils
    - for BML -

    reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition


    at the bottom it says:

    E:Can't mount /dev/block/st11
    (Invalid argument)
    E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1
    (Invalid argument)
    #MANUAL MODE#
    E:Can't mount /dev/block/st11
    (Invalid argument)
    E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1
    (Invalid argument)

    Can someone help me out please.

    Sent from my evil Fascinate 3.4
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    hecantbreathe's Avatar
    Member #
    182766
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    494
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #2
    Hmm...

    What CWMR are you using? Seems like 3.x

    What ROM are you trying to flash?

    What is your current set up?
    Twitter - hecantbreathe
  4. Junior Droid
    Timdotthomas's Avatar
    Member #
    168132
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by hecantbreathe View Post
    Hmm...

    What CWMR are you using? Seems like 3.x

    What ROM are you trying to flash?

    What is your current set up?
    First i had Superclean 2.9.2 with voodoo, then a few days ago i switched to Evil 3.4. then today tried to flash Evil Fascinate 3.4.1. Normally I just hit the power button and go to recovery that way. Also have tried to use ROM Manager App with no success.
  5. Droid Ninja
    TAPOUT27's Avatar
    Member #
    34111
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Posts
    2,370
    Twitter
    TapoutTwo7
    Phone
    HTC Tbolt, Fascinate, OG Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Timdotthomas View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by hecantbreathe View Post
    Hmm...

    What CWMR are you using? Seems like 3.x

    What ROM are you trying to flash?

    What is your current set up?
    First i had Superclean 2.9.2 with voodoo, then a few days ago i switched to Evil 3.4. then today tried to flash Evil Fascinate 3.4.1. Normally I just hit the power button and go to recovery that way. Also have tried to use ROM Manager App with no success.
    ODIN the newest CWMR 3.0+ here in the forums,
    when it says reset,
    unplug phone, put battery in, immediately boot into new CWMR,
    wipe cache and flash your voodoo kernel of choice(try PB&J 4/26/11 voodoo)
    then reboot

    should be good to go with newest CWMR and newest voodoo kernel on EVIL v3.4

    then reboot into CWMR
    wipe cache and dalvik
    flash EVIL v3.4.1
    reboot ENJOY
    Last edited by TAPOUT27; 04-27-2011 at 01:30 PM.
    HTC Thunderbolt
    ROM changes daily
    1.39.00.0627r Radio
    2750mah Batt & Door

    YouTube: NSMetroid
    GTalk: tapout27@gmail.com
    Twitter: TapoutTwo7
    Xbox 360: Thaiboxer26
  6. Junior Droid
    Timdotthomas's Avatar
    Member #
    168132
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #5
    Ok I will try.
    So to disable lagfix all I have to do is put in a folder with that wording? Also how do I verify that it is disabled?
    After I odin the cwm how do I reboot so that it goes straight to recovery?
    BTW thanks for all your help.

    Sent from my rooted samsung fascinate with Evil F
    Last edited by Timdotthomas; 04-27-2011 at 01:48 PM.
  7. Droid Ninja
    TAPOUT27's Avatar
    Member #
    34111
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Posts
    2,370
    Twitter
    TapoutTwo7
    Phone
    HTC Tbolt, Fascinate, OG Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Timdotthomas View Post
    Ok I will try. So to diable lagfix all I have to do is put in a folder with that wording? Also how do I verify that it is disabled?
    BTW thanks for all your help.

    Sent from my rooted samsung fascinate with Evil F
    I edited my above post, forget disabling lagfix....just follow it now k
    HTC Thunderbolt
    ROM changes daily
    1.39.00.0627r Radio
    2750mah Batt & Door

    YouTube: NSMetroid
    GTalk: tapout27@gmail.com
    Twitter: TapoutTwo7
    Xbox 360: Thaiboxer26
  8. Junior Droid
    Timdotthomas's Avatar
    Member #
    168132
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #7
    Cool. How do you restart so that I goes straight to recovery?

    Sent from my rooted samsung fascinate with Superclean 2.2
  9. Junior Droid
    Jschnee's Avatar
    Member #
    192302
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    fascinate
    #8
    Had the same issue. U ever flas cwm via rom manager?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  10. Droid Ninja
    TAPOUT27's Avatar
    Member #
    34111
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Posts
    2,370
    Twitter
    TapoutTwo7
    Phone
    HTC Tbolt, Fascinate, OG Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Timdotthomas View Post
    Cool. How do you restart so that I goes straight to recovery?

    Sent from my rooted samsung fascinate with Superclean 2.2
    hold vol up+vol dwn+pwr but for 12-13 seconds
    HTC Thunderbolt
    ROM changes daily
    1.39.00.0627r Radio
    2750mah Batt & Door

    YouTube: NSMetroid
    GTalk: tapout27@gmail.com
    Twitter: TapoutTwo7
    Xbox 360: Thaiboxer26
  11. Droid Ninja
    TAPOUT27's Avatar
    Member #
    34111
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Posts
    2,370
    Twitter
    TapoutTwo7
    Phone
    HTC Tbolt, Fascinate, OG Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Jschnee View Post
    Had the same issue. U ever flas cwm via rom manager?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
    no Rom Manager is useless with our recoveries at the moment
    HTC Thunderbolt
    ROM changes daily
    1.39.00.0627r Radio
    2750mah Batt & Door

    YouTube: NSMetroid
    GTalk: tapout27@gmail.com
    Twitter: TapoutTwo7
    Xbox 360: Thaiboxer26
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to flash font
    By PSUlion01 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:00 PM
  2. Unable to flash rom or sbf to flash back to unrooted
    By loveisdead30 in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 12:45 PM
  3. [Help] Unable to Flash ROMs properly
    By Vice in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-08-2010, 10:05 PM
  4. Unable to flash droid 2.2
    By G8GT594 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-22-2010, 11:34 AM
  5. Unable to flash due to OS issues?
    By Dr0idev118 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 08:00 PM

Search tags for this page

/dev/block/st11 failed
,

can't mount /dev/block/st11 (invalid argument)

,
can't mount system fascinate
,
cwrm recovery all download
,
droid charge samsung recovery utils for bml
,
my samsung fascinate unable to mount cach
,
samsung mesmerize cant mount /cache
,
samsung recovery utils
,

samsung recovery utils for bml

,
samsung recovery utils for bml charge
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+