DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: CWRproblems

  1. Senior Droid
    collinjm01's Avatar
    Member #
    104545
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    220
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3 Rooted
    #1

    Exclamation CWRproblems

    Okay tryin to get DL30. I go into cwr and it says it cant mount SD card and i have no idea what to d. I have tried many different ways to get into cwr and either way it says it cant mount sd...Please help.

    Edit: Here is what clockwork is telling me, verbatim:

    E: can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0p1)
    (Device or resource busy)
    E: Can't mount /sdcard
    Last edited by collinjm01; 02-05-2011 at 08:54 PM.
    MOTO DROID
    Samsung Fascinate
    MOTO DROID 3
    Android FTW


  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    Madwicket's Avatar
    Member #
    135297
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Are you leaving your device connected to the computer? If you are try it disconnected. It might be mounted on the computer.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  4. Senior Droid
    mr_silent's Avatar
    Member #
    141863
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    138
    Twitter
    @mr_silentXIII
    Phone
    A855
    #3
    I have the same problem with cwr, but not every time, just once and a while. Try flashing sprecovery, then flash clockwork, then boot into recovery again and see if it took. If not then just try SPrecovery, or do a search for another recovery, heard there are some newer ones available now.

    Sent from my Milestone 1 using Droid Forums app
  5. Senior Droid
    collinjm01's Avatar
    Member #
    104545
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    220
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3 Rooted
    #4
    Tried it disconnected, didnt make a difference. and its not a droid, its a fascinate... so there are no other recoveries for it :\
    MOTO DROID
    Samsung Fascinate
    MOTO DROID 3
    Android FTW


  6. Junior Droid
    Madwicket's Avatar
    Member #
    135297
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Msn this if tough. I would say reflash cwm with a new update.zip, and perform cache/data wipe couldn't hurt.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  7. Senior Droid
    collinjm01's Avatar
    Member #
    104545
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    220
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3 Rooted
    #6
    when you say reflash, you mean Odin? cuz everything is on my sd card...so i cant reflash in cwr
    MOTO DROID
    Samsung Fascinate
    MOTO DROID 3
    Android FTW


  8. Droid Newbie
    sly3575's Avatar
    Member #
    147646
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7

    Problem solved!!

    Quote Originally Posted by collinjm01 View Post
    Okay tryin to get DL30. I go into cwr and it says it cant mount SD card and i have no idea what to d. I have tried many different ways to get into cwr and either way it says it cant mount sd...Please help.

    Edit: Here is what clockwork is telling me, verbatim:

    E: can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0p1)
    (Device or resource busy)
    E: Can't mount /sdcard

    OK, I had the exact same problem (I also couln't mount SD card to my computer) with my wife's fascinate and here's what fixed it for me:

    1. remove SD card with power on, then pull battery.
    2. replace battery and reboot, then remove battery again; replace SD and battery and reboot.
    3. power off, remove battery, plug in USB while holding down volume.
    4. follow directions here: Clockworkmod installation how to for windows / *nix - xda-developers to reflash CWR with Odin.
    5. when it reboots into CWR immeadiately make a nandroid (if this hasn't already been accomplished)

    Hope this helps. I'm pretty new and had trouble finding any help on the forums for this problem. Just got lucky out of desperation.
    Last edited by sly3575; 02-06-2011 at 01:13 AM.
  9. Senior Droid
    collinjm01's Avatar
    Member #
    104545
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    220
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3 Rooted
    #8
    okay so all i did was reflash CWR with odin and it was back to normal. Now i wannna flash DL30 super clean. do i need the DL09 or DJ05 modem? If so where can i get it? Thanks in advance! (im starting to get the hang of this and hopefully will turn me into a happy Fascinate owner )
    MOTO DROID
    Samsung Fascinate
    MOTO DROID 3
    Android FTW


  10. Junior Droid
    Mr2001's Avatar
    Member #
    169223
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #9
    I'm getting this error too, every single time I boot into CWR from ROM Manager to do a backup or install a ROM. Reflashing CWR with Odin didn't help.

    I was able to do a nandroid backup by removing and replacing the SD card while the phone was in recovery mode, but I'm not sure if that will allow me to install the stuff that ROM Manager downloaded.

    Any ideas?
  11. Droid Ninja
    TAPOUT27's Avatar
    Member #
    34111
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Posts
    2,370
    Twitter
    TapoutTwo7
    Phone
    HTC Tbolt, Fascinate, OG Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr2001 View Post
    I'm getting this error too, every single time I boot into CWR from ROM Manager to do a backup or install a ROM. Reflashing CWR with Odin didn't help.

    I was able to do a nandroid backup by removing and replacing the SD card while the phone was in recovery mode, but I'm not sure if that will allow me to install the stuff that ROM Manager downloaded.

    Any ideas?
    OK, I had the exact same problem (I also couln't mount SD card to my computer) with my wife's fascinate and here's what fixed it for me:

    1. remove SD card with power on, then pull battery.
    2. replace battery and reboot, then remove battery again; replace SD and battery and reboot.
    3. power off, remove battery, plug in USB while holding down volume.
    4. follow directions here: Clockworkmod installation how to for windows / *nix - xda-developers to reflash CWR with Odin.
    5. when it reboots into CWR immeadiately make a nandroid (if this hasn't already been accomplished)

    Did you try this method? and it still didnt help? ive never experienced this issue unless my phone was plugged in and i flash the crap outta my Fascinate all day with stuff....
    HTC Thunderbolt
    ROM changes daily
    1.39.00.0627r Radio
    2750mah Batt & Door

    YouTube: NSMetroid
    GTalk: tapout27@gmail.com
    Twitter: TapoutTwo7
    Xbox 360: Thaiboxer26
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

2056318/update.zip download
,

can't mount dev block mmcblk0p1 device or resource busy

,
clockworkmod can't mount sd card fascinate
,

cwm can't mount samsung

,

cwm can't mount sdcard

,

cwm can't mount sdcard samsung charge

,
fascinate can't mount cwr
,
nook cwr cant mount sdcard
,

odin doesn't recognize droid charge

,
voodoo recovery can't mount sd card droid charge
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+