DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Took A Screen Capture Somehow

  1. Droid
    Comicsnut's Avatar
    Member #
    188120
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    htc Incredible
    #1

    Took A Screen Capture Somehow

    I was dusting off the screen of my phone with a microfibre cloth and a message a appeared that I had successfully taken a screencap and it was saved as an image.

    Sure enough I checked and there it was...wonder what I did.

    All google searches bring me to apps designed for screencaps...

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
    --
    Thanks,
    C
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    chrstdvd's Avatar
    Member #
    122873
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    McKenney Va
    Posts
    577
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Charge
    #2
    Hold the Home key and the Back key to take Screen shots. Only drawback is when you are trying to take a pic in a place where the back button wants to actually go back. You can practice and get some shots before it goes back but it is very frustrating. I just got a copy of ShootMe apk from a google search and installed it on the this Charge. I have it set to take a pic when I shake the phone. Works great.
    PM me if you want a copy of ShootMe apk, I do not see a way to attach it on this forum. Or just Google it and there will be download sites.
  4. Droid
    Comicsnut's Avatar
    Member #
    188120
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    htc Incredible
    #3
    That key combo actually brings up the task manager. It had to be some screw up I discovered... Lol

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
    --
    Thanks,
    C
  5. Junior Droid
    Naughtydorito's Avatar
    Member #
    209437
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Samsung droid charge
    #4
    U just hold the back button and then tap the home button

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  6. Master Droid
    chrstdvd's Avatar
    Member #
    122873
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    McKenney Va
    Posts
    577
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Charge
    #5
    Yep, that is what I meant, what the above post says. But your profile says you have the htc incredible. We are talking about the droid charge. It does work on the charge.
  7. Droid
    Comicsnut's Avatar
    Member #
    188120
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    htc Incredible
    #6
    Yeah, thats what did it...long press back key and radio home key.

    Thanks all.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
    --
    Thanks,
    C
  8. Junior Droid
    droidx111's Avatar
    Member #
    192962
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hanover park, il
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Samsung charge
    #7
    I agree most of the time you either get task manager or it just goes back. I've given up on that feature lol however I have got it to work multiple times in the past

    Sent from my Gummy Charged GBE 2.0 using DroidForums
  9. Master Droid
    KeepItReal's Avatar
    Member #
    150110
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    296
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus - Stock
    #8
    Easy to do on the Charge; thanks for the ShootMe suggestion. Gonna try it on my DINC2! The HTC Rezound has snapshot too. Wish it was built in all the Android devices. I want to contribute to www.damuautocorrect.com to get Android exposure instead off all those iPhone autocorrects....lol!!!

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Screen capture
    By longoerin8986 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 08:07 PM
  2. Screen capture
    By thatgirlzpoison in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-15-2011, 06:44 PM
  3. Screen capture
    By brmk226 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-26-2010, 07:22 PM
  4. screen capture
    By UCEizWiLD in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 07:27 PM
  5. SDK screen capture please help!
    By OMEGA5 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 10:56 PM

Search tags for this page

copy screen android
,
copy screen droid razr
,

droid razr screen capture

,
how to copy page on android
,

how to copy screen on android

,

how to copy screen on droid

,
how to screen capture on droid charge
,

sch i510 screen capture

,

sch-i510 screen capture

,
screen capture droid charge
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+