DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: GPS does not work

  1. Droid Newbie
    JoelGonzalezacc's Avatar
    Member #
    54652
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    droid
    #1

    GPS does not work

    Please Please Please help, i used to own an og droid and Google maps was the best feature on it upgrading to the samsung charge noticed that it is night and day, locating my location takes forever and when it does picks it up its never accurate.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    spdivr1122's Avatar
    Member #
    77676
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Bloomsburg, PA
    Posts
    266
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by JoelGonzalezacc View Post
    Please Please Please help, i used to own an og droid and Google maps was the best feature on it upgrading to the samsung charge noticed that it is night and day, locating my location takes forever and when it does picks it up its never accurate.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
    Mine hasn't picked up my location once yet. I'm glad I have a garmin

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
    Former Droid 1 & 2
    Droid Charge

  3. Droid Newbie
    JoelGonzalezacc's Avatar
    Member #
    54652
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    droid
    #3
    Called vz tech support... Nothing.
    Anybody else has this problem with their gps on their samsung??

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    CTownDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    44090
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    229
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    #4
    Mine was extremely slow to locate me, like 3-5 minutes some times. I recently downloaded the Test GPS app from the market. Ran the test, it would find a few satellites but wouldn't lock on for a couple minutes.

    In the app I cleared the "AGPS", rebooted the phone and ran Test GPS app again and almost instantly located 8-9 satellites and locked in on three of them quickly. With an accuracy of 20'. Dead on basically. Note: did all this while standing in the yard with a clear shot of the sky.

    Have to thank BaileyJD21...(sorry if i messed up the spelling).
    Last edited by CTownDroid; 08-24-2011 at 07:44 PM.
  5. Droid Newbie
    JoelGonzalezacc's Avatar
    Member #
    54652
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    droid
    #5
    Will try, thank you. Does the app needs to be running in the background all the time?

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  6. Senior Droid
    CTownDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    44090
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    229
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by JoelGonzalezacc View Post
    Will try, thank you. Does the app needs to be running in the background all the time?

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
    Nope!
  7. Droid Newbie
    MissyJones01's Avatar
    Member #
    49902
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    The third time I visited Verizon with this issue they replaced my phone. No problem with the new one.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  8. Droid Newbie
    JoelGonzalezacc's Avatar
    Member #
    54652
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    droid
    #8
    Did they replace it after the 14 days trial or before?

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  9. Droid Newbie
    MissyJones01's Avatar
    Member #
    49902
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    After. They had to mail me the new one but it was sent overnight. All I had to do was put the old SIM card in the new phone and send the old phone back.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  10. Droid Newbie
    mayhap's Avatar
    Member #
    222435
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Charge
    #10
    I am on #3 and I have the same GPS issue with each phone. I have learned that you have to start the gps while NOT moving to get it to work. Pretty Lame. I miss my OG droid every day.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Exchange syncing - Work and non-work hours.
    By JordanCN in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 09:58 AM
  2. my work website does not work on droid
    By k3ith29 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 05:03 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 gps does not work
,

droid charge gps not working

,
droid charge gps problems
,
gps not working droid charge
,

gps not working on droid charge

,

gps not working on samsung charge

,
gps on samsung charge not working on websites
,
samsung charge gps
,

samsung charge gps not working

,

samsung charge gps problems

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+