DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Adding ringtones and notifications

  1. Junior Droid
    socalkoirichard's Avatar
    Member #
    134509
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Adding ringtones and notifications

    How do you add notification and ringtones that you have made. I know on my droid 1 I had to make a file and transfer via the usb but not sure if that would work with the Charge. I hooked it up once and went through all the file folders and didn't see any of the ringtones that come on the phone so not sure where to add new ones.

    Richard D.
  2. Master Droid
    04CiviCon20s's Avatar
    Member #
    80812
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Meffa, MA
    Posts
    954
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    1.3Ghz SoUrCeD OuT GNeXu$!
    #2
    I use ringo pro app(free from market) I have the tones in the system ringtone and notification folders. Then again, I am using the TB so not sure if that'll work for you.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
    1.6Ghz SourceD out GNeXu$!!!
  3. Junior Droid
    socalkoirichard's Avatar
    Member #
    134509
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Thanks for.the reply, but I'm not looking for ringtones I have many I made myself I want to load.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    04CiviCon20s's Avatar
    Member #
    80812
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Meffa, MA
    Posts
    954
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    1.3Ghz SoUrCeD OuT GNeXu$!
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by socalkoirichard View Post
    Thanks for.the reply, but I'm not looking for ringtones I have many I made myself I want to load.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
    I understand, ringo allows you to use your own ringtones to assign sms and contact ringtones as well as system tones//
    Last edited by 04CiviCon20s; 06-06-2011 at 12:07 AM.
    1.6Ghz SourceD out GNeXu$!!!
  5. Junior Droid
    socalkoirichard's Avatar
    Member #
    134509
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    I can assign any ringtone to what ever I want, once again I am wanting to transfer what I have on my computer to the phone so I can use them instead of getting toned from other apps that are not like the ones I created.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  6. Junior Droid
    socalkoirichard's Avatar
    Member #
    134509
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Also this is on my Charge the folder setup is different than my droid 1, which I easily was able to do this with ease.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  7. Master Droid
    Droid101's Avatar
    Member #
    18305
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New York State
    Posts
    687
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #7
    It should be the same way as you did on your OG Droid. As long as the file is in the correct format the phone will read it on your SD
    Motorola Droid 09-11/ Droid Charge 11-2/12/ Galaxy Nexus 12-?
  8. Junior Droid
    socalkoirichard's Avatar
    Member #
    134509
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Thanks. I just wasn't sure if it would work so i didn't want to try and mess up the phone. I'll give it a try then

    Sent from my SCH-I510
  9. Junior Droid
    hifall's Avatar
    Member #
    146659
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid X
    #9

    Ringtones stopped working

    Quote Originally Posted by Droid101 View Post
    It should be the same way as you did on your OG Droid. As long as the file is in the correct format the phone will read it on your SD
    I have a Droid X and just updated to Android 2.3.3 My ringtones which were in .midi and .mp3 format on Froyo and worked fine have all stopped working on GB.

    What is the correct format for ringtones on GB and what folder do they belong in?
  10. Junior Droid
    lonndoggie's Avatar
    Member #
    113201
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    DROID Charge
    #10
    I had a couple of ringtones on my OG Droid that I moved over to the SD card on the Charge. I made one the phone ringtone, and all was well.

    However...

    Twice now, it's stopped working. The phone is completely silent when this happens; you only know its ringing because the screen lights up and shows you're getting a call.

    When this happened the second time, I navigated down to the ringtones folder and tried playing the file. It wouldn't play! Same with all .mp3 files on the SD card.

    A reboot has fixed the problem.

    WTF?

    (btw, my old Droid was running GB (CM7) and played my mp3 ringtones fine)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Adding music to SD Card changed my ringtones..
    By myriad46 in forum Motorola Droid X2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 05:53 PM
  2. Adding ringtones to a Droid X
    By Ron G in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2011, 01:45 AM
  3. Notifications ringtones
    By alirach in forum LG Ally
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 12:43 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 01:56 PM
  5. Adding ringtones to notification ringtone?
    By pope66682 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-21-2009, 07:40 AM

Search tags for this page

add ringtone samsung charge
,
add ringtone sch-i510
,

add ringtone to droid x2

,
add ringtone to samsung charge
,
add ringtones to a droid 4 phone
,
how do i assign ringtones on my sch-i510
,
how do you change ringtone in samsung charge
,

how to add ringtones to droid x2

,
how to change ringtone samsung charge
,
how to set individual ringtones on samsung sch i510 phone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+