DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 64

Thread: Touch android to begin screen.

  1. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #41
    He just needs to get on the forum, the problem can be easily solved, but not from us, to you, to him, that just complicates the situation

  2. Senior Droid
    alitke's Avatar
    Member #
    49284
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    195
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #42
    Quote Originally Posted by tparker76 View Post
    He just needs to get on the forum, the problem can be easily solved, but not from us, to you, to him, that just complicates the situation
    I know. I feel bad for him but I do not know any other way to contact the poor guy. I have received to messages from him and sent him over 5 but all keep coming back as undeliverable because his inbox is full.
  3. Master Droid
    OSX2000's Avatar
    Member #
    55923
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    336
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    G-Nex LTE
    #43
    Ultimate Droid does keep files on the SD card. The modified apps, the different launchers, and lockscreens, all in the "app_atore" folder on the SD. You'd have to send him that folder from your SD to put on his new card for those features to work again.
    Droid 1: CyanogenMod 6.1.2 @ 1100MHz
    Droid 1: Ultimate Droid 3.0.1 @ 1000MHz
    Galaxy Nexus: Codename Android 1.1.1 @ 1350MHz
    Kindle Fire: Stock + Root & Google Apps
  4. Senior Droid
    alitke's Avatar
    Member #
    49284
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    195
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #44
    Well I am still trying to get a hold of him as his inbox still says full so nothing is going through. Hopefully he realizes it and clears his inbox soon.
  5. Junior Droid
    TeddySixx's Avatar
    Member #
    117105
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #45
    okay im the guy who bought the phone.
    and like he said im not getting past the motorolla logo anymore.
    no matter how long i leave it on.
    i put in a 1gb sd card i found and nothing happened.
    help please =[
  6. Master Droid
    droidman101's Avatar
    Member #
    40871
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    711
    Phone
    DROID
    #46
    Quote Originally Posted by droidman101 View Post
    tell him to tap all the corners of the screen, from the top-left to top-right to bottom-right to bottom-left then go into settings and sync and see if it will do the syncing manually
    do this to fix it
  7. Junior Droid
    TeddySixx's Avatar
    Member #
    117105
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #47
    nothing happens.....
  8. Master Droid
    droidman101's Avatar
    Member #
    40871
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    711
    Phone
    DROID
    #48
    Quote Originally Posted by TeddySixx View Post
    nothing happens.....
    ...did you do it in that order? if you did then reboot and see
  9. Junior Droid
    TeddySixx's Avatar
    Member #
    117105
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #49
    yes i did.
    and everytime i turn it on it just stays on the motorolla logo screen.
    nothing else
  10. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #50
    You are probably going to have to do a few things to get it going from this point, so just work with us, these devices are virtually impossible to mess up.

    First what happens when you turn the power off and then turn the power on by holding down the Power and X key at the same time until a "Recovery" screen comes up ?

    This is called "Booting into Recovery" and we will need to know what kind of Recovery Screen you have (there are three different ones)

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 08:33 PM
  2. touch screen
    By moopar10 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 11:08 AM
  3. Any way to just touch screen to bring up unlock screen?
    By astronomeric210 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 08:41 PM
  4. Droid Touch Screen Not Responding (activation screen)
    By smabbas in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 07:32 AM
  5. Transitions from a non touch screen to a touch screen and back.
    By JP 5.56 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 08:43 PM

Search tags for this page

droid x touch the android to begin
,
how to hard reset htc pc36100
,
how to root pc36100
,
htc pc36100 hard reset
,
root htc pc36100
,
root pc36100
,

touch android to begin not working

,

touch the android to begin

,

touch the android to begin not working

,

welcome to pc36100

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+