DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 64

Thread: Touch android to begin screen.

  1. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,626
    Liked
    1686 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #11
    u can get it up and ruuning with a 2gb. sdcard


    here is a list of 16 gb sdcards.


  2. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,626
    Liked
    1686 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #12
    link keeps messing up. Just search through amazon. They are only 20 bucks.
  3. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #13
    I believe any micro SD card will work, during start-up the system will write the critical files to the card, and after the "touch the android" process the card will have to be formatted by going into settings/sd card & phone storage/ select unmount SD card and then select format SD card and then remount SD card and all should be good

    pc747 can probably confirm this

  4. Senior Droid
    alitke's Avatar
    Member #
    49284
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    195
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #14
    Awesome. I just needed to confirm that buying an SD card and inserting it was enough. I did not want to tell him buy and SD and you are good and then find out that he needed the original files or something for it to properly start. Was not sure if the phone would write the critical files to function first or if it would need to have them on the phone before start up.

    I will let him know as soon as I can get a hold of him and direct him this way if he has more questions.
  5. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,626
    Liked
    1686 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #15
    He will need more then a 2gb sdcard. The 2gb is to allow him to "verify" he has a decent droid. I would highly SUGGEST he buy at least an 8gb sdcard. I personally would just get a 16gb, especially since it is rooted. He will need the space.
  6. Senior Droid
    alitke's Avatar
    Member #
    49284
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    195
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #16
    I am going to tell him aim for a 8gb+ but I want to feel safe telling him a 2gb is good enough if he decides he wants to spend as little money as possible.

    I just do not want to say hey a 2gb is enough and then have him tell me a 2gb wont work.
  7. Developer
    R3Ds's Avatar
    Member #
    58624
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Posts
    240
    Twitter
    @R3DMaNX
    Phone
    Verizon Razr Maxx
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #17
    I just took my card out and phone booted fine. The system files are stored in the phone memory not the sdcard. I did a factory reset and setup works, the only the is that when you go to the gallery it says no sdcard found or present. Hope this helps

    Sent from R3DMANX.COM/R3Ds
  8. Senior Droid
    alitke's Avatar
    Member #
    49284
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    195
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #18
    Well that contradicts everything I was just told. lol.
  9. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,626
    Liked
    1686 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #19
    he can log into gmail and get into the phone.
  10. Master Droid
    droidman101's Avatar
    Member #
    40871
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    711
    Phone
    DROID
    #20
    tell him to tap all the corners of the screen, from the top-left to top-right to bottom-right to bottom-left then go into settings and sync and see if it will do the syncing manually
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 08:33 PM
  2. touch screen
    By moopar10 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 11:08 AM
  3. Any way to just touch screen to bring up unlock screen?
    By astronomeric210 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 08:41 PM
  4. Droid Touch Screen Not Responding (activation screen)
    By smabbas in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 07:32 AM
  5. Transitions from a non touch screen to a touch screen and back.
    By JP 5.56 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 08:43 PM

Search tags for this page

droid x touch the android to begin
,
how to hard reset htc pc36100
,
how to root pc36100
,
htc pc36100 hard reset
,
root htc pc36100
,
root pc36100
,

touch android to begin not working

,

touch the android to begin

,

touch the android to begin not working

,

welcome to pc36100

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+