DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help Me! MY backup is not working

  1. Droid Sensei
    SSHGuru's Avatar
    Member #
    7987
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale
    Posts
    3,844
    Liked
    110 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    Help Me! MY backup is not working

    I tried to restore to backup and it keeps giving an error and throwing me back to ClockWork Recovery.

    How do I get out of this?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    Corinacakes's Avatar
    Member #
    5472
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,033
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DrOiD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    I'll have this moved to the rescue squad but I'm sure they'll need a little more info. Are you using rom manager?
    *~*Corinacakes*~*

    -Keep your political and religious views off this forum.
    -We are here to have fun and learn, so please try and keep it that way for everyone!




    If you like my work and would like to help get my nails done I'd love it!
  4. Junior Droid
    droidchickohnoes's Avatar
    Member #
    103634
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Moto Droid :D
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by SSHGuru View Post
    I tried to restore to backup and it keeps giving an error and throwing me back to ClockWork Recovery.

    How do I get out of this?
    Are you trying to restore to unrooted stock? A previous backup of your mod?

    What is the error?


    I have probably had the error, I have seen so many since I first got my Droid..

    Assuming you are using RomManager try this..

    Go into RM
    Near the bottom it should say flash alternative recovery sbrecovery, click it and let it flash.
    Now at the top it says Flash clockwork recovery, click that and let it flash
    Now hit the options button and hit clear cache
    Then click boot to recovery and navigate to your backup file.
    If clockwork auto reboots without you getting to do anything or it says error sdcard not mouted, just let it reboot and hold X again.. This will fix that auto reboot (i have had this happen more than twice)

    I find this usually works, but I am not really sure what you want, so please give more info
    Last edited by droidchickohnoes; 08-16-2010 at 03:19 AM.
  5. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by SSHGuru View Post
    I tried to restore to backup and it keeps giving an error and throwing me back to ClockWork Recovery.

    How do I get out of this?
    All of the above questions will help. I'm not clear on what its doing. Your backup is restored from within the recovery tool so I don't know how its throwing you back to it. A step by step walk through of what you've done and what you want to do will help and then someone will get you out of this jam.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  6. Super Moderator/RS
    dlwhtrose's Avatar
    Member #
    14116
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Posts
    2,777
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    TBOLT / Charge
    Premium Member
    #5
    Okay, I am going to make a couple of assumptions here because if I read you right I think I understand what you are asking.

    First you are using ClockworkMod Recovery and you are trying to restore a backup and during the process the backup aborts and you get an error message then you are back at the CWM (green) menu.

    First thing, I have noticed that CWM 2.5.0.1 seems a bit finicky. (I am sure you are aware of how to navigate in the CWM recovery menu, but in case you don't here is a refresher........ Your volume keys allows you to navigate up and down through the menu, you camera key makes the selection you have highlighted, your power key takes you back a menu. ) So while you are in the recovery use your power key until you see the top option of "reboot phone now" then hit your camera key. Allow your phone to boot up then go into ROM Manager, scoll to the bottom where it says you can Flash Older ClockworkMod Recoverys (its at the very bottom), click on that and choose 2.0.1.3. Flash this a couple of times consecutively. Then reboot into recovery and try to install your backup again. This should allow you to do so. If not, let us know and we can try a couple of other things.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Best Backup App that does everything including backup apps?
    By Shadez in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 09:08 AM
  2. nandroid backup is not working? BD 8.6.3
    By yamaha83 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 03:42 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 04:15 PM
  4. Backup help
    By alm0614 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 04:01 PM
  5. 800 Mhz with Working Wifi Nandroid backup
    By gentlefury in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 02:33 PM

Search tags for this page

cricket my backup not initializing
,

cricket my backup not working

,
cricket mybackup error code 25
,
is working with the rescue squad fun
,

my backup is not working

,
my backup isnt working
,
my backup not working
,
mybackup is not working
,

mybackup not working

,

why is my backup not working

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+