DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: problems with Pandora

  1. Junior Droid
    nerdalert's Avatar
    Member #
    74116
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    25
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #1

    problems with Pandora

    I keep getting an error message when I try to launch Pandora that says:

    Unexpected JSON error occurred: A JSONObject text must begin with '{' at character 20 of

    Has anyone else had this problem?
  2. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    This is the first that I have seen this particular error in the forum. I Googled to learn more. Several hits mention XML and crating objects. Therefore, I'm thinking that this error is occurring to a development error.

    Is this the first time that you have used Pandora? Did you add a launcher? I'm really grasping for a solution.

    Try uninstalling and reinstalling Pandora.

    Mike
  3. Junior Droid
    nerdalert's Avatar
    Member #
    74116
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    25
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #3
    I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling it a few times and it is still occurring. I have noticed that it happens most often when my signal is less than full strength. Thanks for looking into it for me.
  4. Droid Newbie
    pbachorz's Avatar
    Member #
    83499
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    I am getting the same message, and, oddly enough my WiFi strength is also less than full. My error differs slightly, and instead says Unexpected JSON error occurred: A JSONObject text must begin with '{' at character 6

    HELP!
  5. Droid Newbie
    Gatekeeper21's Avatar
    Member #
    83872
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Not sure if you have solved the problem, but I came across this thread while trying to find out how to fix my phone. I ended up clearing the cache from Pandora and it started working like normal again (Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Pandora > Clear cache). Not sure if this will work for anyone else, but it worked for me
  6. Droid Newbie
    polnikki's Avatar
    Member #
    102267
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Incredible
    #6
    I am having the same problem (just got my phone yesterday), I have tried all of these options several times to no avail, and my WiFi is strong.

    Very frustrating.
  7. Droid Newbie
    Saltrix's Avatar
    Member #
    23236
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Gatekeeper21 View Post
    Not sure if you have solved the problem, but I came across this thread while trying to find out how to fix my phone. I ended up clearing the cache from Pandora and it started working like normal again (Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Pandora > Clear cache). Not sure if this will work for anyone else, but it worked for me
    That definitely did the trick for me. Thanks for your help.
  8. Droid
    johnzenobia's Avatar
    Member #
    42189
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    52
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #8
    I am so disappointed with Pandora for the poor sound quality that I have un-installed the app, However I use wireless tether on my phone to run Pandora on my Ipod Touch while in my car and the sound quality is great on the ipod touch. I don't know why they can't fix it for Android?
  9. Droid Newbie
    Saltrix's Avatar
    Member #
    23236
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    Have you tried the higher quality setting? Menu>preferences>cell network audio quality. There is a normal and high setting. I use the normal and it doesn't bother me, but maybe u should try the high setting.
  10. Junior Droid
    drwolcor's Avatar
    Member #
    26411
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Saltrix View Post
    Have you tried the higher quality setting? Menu>preferences>cell network audio quality. There is a normal and high setting. I use the normal and it doesn't bother me, but maybe u should try the high setting.
    Alot of people are still having sound problems with Pandora and even slacker. I think it has something to do with 2.2 but it doesn't matter what quality setting you have it on it sounds horrible in both apps

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. pandora
    By MAD450r in forum Bugless
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 01:38 AM
  2. pandora
    By MAD450r in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2010, 02:42 PM
  3. Pandora and BB
    By miosis in forum Bugless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 09:40 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-02-2010, 08:53 AM
  5. Pandora one
    By Litrekid in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 05:37 PM

Search tags for this page

json error on pandora
,
pandora android json error
,
pandora error %d
,
pandora error message
,

pandora json error

,
pandora unexpected error
,
pandora unexpected error %d
,
pandora unexpected json error occurred
,

unexpected json error occurred pandora

,

unexpected json error pandora

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+