DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Anyone's Market automatically close after Froyo?

  1. Junior Droid
    madan48316's Avatar
    Member #
    23195
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    DroidMod1.0
    #1

    Anyone's Market automatically close after Froyo?

    I applied Froyo by flashing spr. and nandroid restore. and BB for froyo. Market nor Gmail will launch properly, they both automatically close after trying to open. I all out of options, I don't want to go back to 2.1
  2. cavaliercarey's Avatar
    Member #
    56774
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    95
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    MINE DOES! ARGHHH! Did you find a fix?
  3. Droid
    vedwed's Avatar
    Member #
    70644
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    74
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Mine works just fine, but I dont use BB, just the latest froyo overclocked
  4. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #4
    I do you BB Froyo V0.1 with a P3 1.25Ghz kernel. I run it full on at 1.25Ghz. I installed BB after a full wipe. I've had virtually no problems. I had one instant reboot with xScope on the first day and have had none since xScope was updated. Market has been no issue since I used the readily available market fix that Bgill produced.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  5. Master Droid
    kristoff125's Avatar
    Member #
    21283
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    596
    Phone
    D3
    #5
    I had a few problems, waited em out, rebooted a few times, after many FCs cancelled the DLs that were automatically going, and now it works fine, just a little buggy when it tries to reDL all your old apps.
  6. cavaliercarey's Avatar
    Member #
    56774
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    95
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    I realized I hadn't updated to the newest BB so I'm downloading that now. What is the cleanest way to install it? I did get Market to work with a bizillion FC's. Oh yeah, I no longer have a stock keyboard (or any screen keyboard!).
  7. Master Droid
    kristoff125's Avatar
    Member #
    21283
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    596
    Phone
    D3
    #7
    rename to update.zip and run it through sp or clockwork.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. market force close CM 5.0.7.1
    By Mike84 in forum Xeudoxus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2010, 10:28 PM
  2. Any fix for the Market Forse Close?????
    By erikfig in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 06:21 PM
  3. Market Force Close CANT install APPS!!!
    By GeneRs in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 12:21 AM
  4. Need help with the market app. Force close when installing apps...
    By erikfig in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2010, 03:03 PM
  5. market force close
    By Novalok in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 12:22 PM

Search tags for this page

android market auto close

,
android market auto closing
,

android market close automatically

,
android market opens and closes
,
floyo 1.0 market force close
,
force close market froyo
,

froyo market force close

,
froyo market force closes
,
market force close froyo
,
market force closing on froyo
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+