DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: I have DroidMod 1.0 and...

  1. jonkirschner's Avatar
    Member #
    24288
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    I have DroidMod 1.0 and...

    ... I want to switch to something else. I'm sick of hearing "the update is coming" and I know they word very hard and I appreciate it, I'm just a very impatient person. The tricky part is, I only know how to switch ROMs by doing Nandroid switches.

    1) What's the best quality ROM that can be done through a Nandroid switch?

    2) Is it possible to get a 2.1 ROM through Nandroid backup?

    Thanks in advanced!
  2. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #2
    You know how to do it the hard way. You should try ROM Manager. It's a bit of a switch, but it opens a lot of doors.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droidmod vs BB
    By hlowmaster in forum Bugless
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 01:33 PM
  2. DroidMod????????
    By yankees2009 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 12:13 PM
  3. Need some help with droidmod
    By stdeeeez in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 05:26 PM
  4. where do i get droidmod
    By bspau in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 05:13 PM
  5. DroidMod Looking For Some Help
    By Yodes in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 08:16 PM
Find us on Google+