DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: need to swith to sp recovery from clockwork mod

  1. Master Droid
    tiggerxplur's Avatar
    Member #
    29550
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    656
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    need to swith to sp recovery from clockwork mod

    i installed a rom using rom manager now wont boot past the droid eye i only have a backup with sp recovery how can i go back if i can only get into clockwork
    Last edited by tiggerxplur; 05-12-2010 at 09:36 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #2
    re-flash sprecovery: Video: Flashing SPRecovery SBF to Stock 2.1 | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog

    that says for stock 2.1, but the process will work in any situation to flash sprecovery to your phone

    also, if you selected "backup current rom" when you installed through rom manager, you should be able to restore that through clockwork

    EDIT: given that you've had sprecovery before, i probably told you stuff you already know...
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  4. Master Droid
    tiggerxplur's Avatar
    Member #
    29550
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    656
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers View Post
    re-flash sprecovery: Video: Flashing SPRecovery SBF to Stock 2.1 | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog

    that says for stock 2.1, but the process will work in any situation to flash sprecovery to your phone

    also, if you selected "backup current rom" when you installed through rom manager, you should be able to restore that through clockwork

    EDIT: given that you've had sprecovery before, i probably told you stuff you already know...
    i was just dumb for not making a backup cause installed the jrummy rom and it worked fine so decided i would use the goodies and uninstall a few apps and it wouldnt boot i just didnt expect that to happen
  5. Master Droid
    tiggerxplur's Avatar
    Member #
    29550
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    656
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    have rsdlite open and phone connected to pc and cannot install sbf file

    says under status

    failed flashing process. failed flashing process.unable to retrieve initialization values ini file. (0x7029); phone connected
  6. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #5
    hmm - been through the checklist in that link? booted into bootloader (if so, what does it say?), sbf file NOT on your desktop, running rsd as admin, right usb drivers, using your factory droid usb cable (or one that handles data), battery not low... what else...
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  7. Master Droid
    tiggerxplur's Avatar
    Member #
    29550
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    656
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    bootloader says

    bootloader
    2c.6c


    batteryok
    ok to program
    transfer mode:
    usb

    everything else i have done
  8. Master Droid
    tiggerxplur's Avatar
    Member #
    29550
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    656
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    maybe someone can send me a clockwork mod backup rom and i can fix this the ones i found on my pc give me a md5 mismatch error


    i was running jrummy .07

    backup i tried was from the latest cyanogen
  9. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #8
    are you running win7 64bit - 64bit seems to be real buggy with rsd...

    every thread i found talking about your "initialization" error ended up being fixed by using rsdlite 4.6 as opposed to another version (4.5.7 or whatever)... though, one person said they had to use a whole other computer entirely and did the exact same thing and it worked fine. I have seen occasionally somebody downloading the sbf file again and reinstalling rsd and the usb drivers and it working, but that obviously could get redundant.

    if you can get another rom's update.zip onto your sdcard manually you might be able to go that route, otherwise you might want to ask to have this moved over into the hacking rescue squad section... sorry i can't think of much else
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  10. Master Droid
    tiggerxplur's Avatar
    Member #
    29550
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    656
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers View Post
    are you running win7 64bit - 64bit seems to be real buggy with rsd...

    every thread i found talking about your "initialization" error ended up being fixed by using rsdlite 4.6 as opposed to another version (4.5.7 or whatever)... though, one person said they had to use a whole other computer entirely and did the exact same thing and it worked fine. I have seen occasionally somebody downloading the sbf file again and reinstalling rsd and the usb drivers and it working, but that obviously could get redundant.

    if you can get another rom's update.zip onto your sdcard manually you might be able to go that route, otherwise you might want to ask to have this moved over into the hacking rescue squad section... sorry i can't think of much else
    i have a micro sd converter so i can plug that into my pc and transfer files to my pc and vise versa

    i do have win 64 bit so where can i find the new rsdlite i have 4.5.3

    and i did post this in the rescue squad section
  11. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #10
    EDIT: MAKE SURE THE THIRD LINK IS MEDIAFIRE - I ACCIDENTALLY POSTED A LINK TO A 2.0.1 STOCK .SBF FILE THE FIRST TIME...

    i bet the rsd 4.5.3 is the problem - here is the link for 4.6: RSDLite4.6.7z

    make sure you fully uninstall 4.5.3 first and report back - i'll be curious!

    and in case you need it, from the same post, link for motorola drivers for 64bit: http://direct.motorola.com/hellomoto..._bit_4.2.0.zip

    as well as the link for the .sbf file from the same post: http://www.mediafire.com/?jgt1gjgx5gv

    I only post those others b/c I've used those exact files and had zero problems flashing. I'm on Win7 32 bit though.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot Flash Clockwork Mod Recovery
    By kmdavisjr in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 08:09 AM
  2. Clockwork mod recovery
    By sanitroc in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-09-2010, 10:31 AM
  3. Can't flash Clockwork Mod Recovery
    By emonsterick in forum Bugless
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 05-09-2010, 12:11 AM
  4. I don't like clockwork recovery and need help
    By verian in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 05:38 PM
  5. Ok, Im done with clockwork recovery.
    By adrynalyne in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 01:13 AM

Search tags for this page

(status 6) clockworkmod
,
clockwork mod sbf
,
clockwork mod status 6
,

clockwork sbf

,

clockworkmod sbf

,
clockworkmod spf
,
clockworkmod status 6
,
clockworkmod status 6 error
,
clockworks sbf
,
go from clockwork to sprecovery
,
how to get into sprecovery
,
motorola triumph uninstall clockwork
,
remove cloclwork triumph
,
sbf clockworkmod
,
status 6 on clockwork mod
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+