DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 82

Thread: weird error help "error running priveleges"!?

  1. Master Droid
    RoLa's Avatar
    Member #
    33130
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    801
    Posts
    876
    Phone
    Nokia flip phone
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by dfine06 View Post
    haha give me a min to read all those. its the adamz one.
    im trying to load a new rom cyan but it downloads it then wont let me install cause of that error.
    This is seriously deja-vu...The person I was helping last night installed the EXACT same ROM and tried to go to the EXACT same ROM using ROM manager, it wouldn't flash Clockwork...we need to figure out how to pull that root privilege and push this one http://www.droidaftermarket.com/files/droid-root.zip
    Last edited by RoLa; 04-17-2010 at 10:24 AM.
  2. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #12
    I've seen that solution too. I've also seen restoring back to the previous rom and making sure a cache and data wipe was done do the trick too.

    Was data and cache wiped when attempting to switch roms?
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  3. Droid
    dfine06's Avatar
    Member #
    40366
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #13
    Where can i get the droid-root.zip and how should i about installing that?
  4. Droid
    dfine06's Avatar
    Member #
    40366
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #14
    yes it was but it was right before i went to adamz. i want to go to cyanogen but i need to flash first.
  5. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,627
    Liked
    1687 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #15
    Ima let Roladroid take this since he has dealt with the exact same issue last night
  6. Master Droid
    RoLa's Avatar
    Member #
    33130
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    801
    Posts
    876
    Phone
    Nokia flip phone
    #16
    Do you have ROOT Explorer? You could go into system app, delete superuser apk and install the new one...
    http://www.droidaftermarket.com/files/droid-root.zip
  7. Droid
    dfine06's Avatar
    Member #
    40366
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #17
    no. can i use astro or eoe?
  8. Master Droid
    RoLa's Avatar
    Member #
    33130
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    801
    Posts
    876
    Phone
    Nokia flip phone
    #18
    I have never used that..Christim is /system /app available through astro?
  9. Droid
    dfine06's Avatar
    Member #
    40366
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #19
    How do i get that program?
  10. Master Droid
    RoLa's Avatar
    Member #
    33130
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    801
    Posts
    876
    Phone
    Nokia flip phone
    #20
    It's in the market...
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. "Connection Error" for incoming email (IMAP Server)
    By Todd in SD in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 08:09 AM
  2. Yahoo! Mail on WiFi Gives "Connection Error"
    By Raj in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 02:33 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 11:08 AM
  4. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 02:30 PM
  5. Youtube App "Connection Problem: Http response 403" error
    By Graffin in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 12:33 PM

Search tags for this page

an error occured while attempting to run privelaged commands
,
an error occurred run privilevged commands g2x
,
an error occurred while attempting to run privileged command
,
error runing previlege comands
,
error runing privileged commands
,
error running priveleged commands rom manager
,

error running privileged commands

,
error running privileged commands desire s
,
error to run privliged commands
,
htc thunderbolterror occured while running privlidged comman
,
pulse error running privileged commands
,
rom manager error running privileged commands
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+