DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help with Metamorph

  1. Senior Droid
    ilikefishes's Avatar
    Member #
    19219
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Northern Colorado
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    DROID
    #1

    Help with Metamorph

    I am running BB .9 and want to start to use Metamorph to apply themes. I have downloaded the app from the market and I try and run it and it says,
    "Some files could not be extracted and set up. Please make sure you have enough free space in /system and that you have busy box installed."

    I have busy box installed or at least I thought I did. However, I can't find it anywhere. I could not have rooted without the BusyBox could I? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
    BB Froyo .4 w/ Nextheme
    Chevy's LV 7 slot kernel
    Former iphone user
    Former BB user
    Former Windows Mobile user
    DROID!!!!!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,618
    Liked
    1681 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    did you download the theme files and placed the zipped folders on the root of you sdcard. worked for me unless the theme folder was a bad folder.
  4. Junior Droid
    jonp4208's Avatar
    Member #
    50094
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    locust grove, GA
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    droid
    #3
    dude i had the same prob. and i was also running bb v0.9, all i did was reinstalled busybox using Titanium backup. open it hit the problems? button and it should reinstall then try to use MM
  5. Senior Droid
    ilikefishes's Avatar
    Member #
    19219
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Northern Colorado
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    DROID
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by jonp4208 View Post
    dude i had the same prob. and i was also running bb v0.9, all i did was reinstalled busybox using Titanium backup. open it hit the problems? button and it should reinstall then try to use MM
    I tried this and it still gives me the same error message. I am not sure, but I hardly ever get any FC's and Titanium Backub looks good.
    BB Froyo .4 w/ Nextheme
    Chevy's LV 7 slot kernel
    Former iphone user
    Former BB user
    Former Windows Mobile user
    DROID!!!!!
  6. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #5
    The one time I tried BB0.9 it did not have busybox installed. Follow THESE directions or try a different ROM and you'll be fine

  7. Junior Droid
    jonp4208's Avatar
    Member #
    50094
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    locust grove, GA
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    The one time I tried BB0.9 it did not have busybox installed. Follow THESE directions or try a different ROM and you'll be fine
    Yea the prob. Is the busybox is installed in ur xbin and it needs to in ur bin so using the cmd pushes it there should work after u follow the link
  8. Senior Droid
    ilikefishes's Avatar
    Member #
    19219
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Northern Colorado
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    DROID
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jonp4208 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    The one time I tried BB0.9 it did not have busybox installed. Follow THESE directions or try a different ROM and you'll be fine
    Yea the prob. Is the busybox is installed in ur xbin and it needs to in ur bin so using the cmd pushes it there should work after u follow the link
    OK, so I have gone through he tutorial and installed busybox. It is still giving me the message of having enough free space in /system folder. I go to my sd card and look at the system folder and it is empty. WTF?
    BB Froyo .4 w/ Nextheme
    Chevy's LV 7 slot kernel
    Former iphone user
    Former BB user
    Former Windows Mobile user
    DROID!!!!!
  9. Master Droid
    n0m0n's Avatar
    Member #
    632
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    HERE
    Posts
    885
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Storm1+2,D1,DX,D2
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    The one time I tried BB0.9 it did not have busybox installed. Follow THESE directions or try a different ROM and you'll be fine
    Does this work for UD10 as well?

    Thanks
    JW

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Metamorph
    By samiusmc in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 12:17 AM
  2. Metamorph Help
    By rebornlaxer in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2010, 09:31 PM
  3. Metamorph Help
    By taypotts in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 02:19 AM
  4. metamorph help please
    By kregstrong in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-28-2010, 01:09 PM
  5. Metamorph
    By alienware777 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 06:51 PM

Search tags for this page

metamorph files could not be extracted free space in /system

,
metamorph not finding files
,
metamorph some files can not be extracted and set up please
,
metamorph system free space
,
setting up metamorph
,

some files could not be extracted and set up metamorph

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+