DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By teddyearp

Thread: Titanium Backup Restore & App Install

  1. Junior Droid
    vinylgruve's Avatar
    Member #
    50971
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    the upside of down
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #1

    Question Titanium Backup Restore & App Install

    I recently got cyanogen & 2.1 rooted on my phone and used titanium backup to backup apps and things. much of the restore went ok, but a few of the apps didn't restore. ok no big deal, i'll just go and re-install from the market, right? wrong.

    When I go to reinstall the app from the market, the app downloads fine but immediately errors saying, Insufficient storage space. I have plenty of space on the phone itself (not using Apps2SD) and can install other apps from the market.

    Any ideas on how to resolve the matter?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    teddyearp's Avatar
    Member #
    27105
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Randle, WA
    Posts
    1,801
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    SamsungŪ SCH-I515
    #2
    Probably not the answer you wanted to hear, but using ANY app to backup/restore apps between ROM's have given me the same or similar problems. I have used Astro, Titanium, and MyBackups. Your best bet is when you do a wipe between ROM's is to re-download as many of your apps as you feel like from the market, you will get a much more harmonious outcome.

    This is not to say that using an app to backup/restore your apps is totally useless. Just don't rely on them to restore ALL your apps. I personally only use said apps to restore the apps that any updates have (IMHO)screwed them up (i.e. Beautiful Widgets, Battery Left widget, SetCPU, etc.) for me. I currently use MyBackups to backup/restore these items as well as my call logs, and SMS/MMS.
    Sherr likes this.
  4. Junior Droid
    vinylgruve's Avatar
    Member #
    50971
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    the upside of down
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #3
    not the answer i was looking for now, but good information to know though. so here's another question then...i did back up the data from stock shazam, any chance i could just get what i tagged back some how? even looking in the data backup via a text editor or something?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. titanium backup
    By Matth3w in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-20-2013, 04:39 AM
  2. Titanium Backup
    By titans in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 05:39 AM
  3. Titanium Backup
    By liquidzoo in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 09:41 AM
  4. Titanium Backup fails to restore
    By destrekor in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 03:58 PM

Search tags for this page

how to reload titanium backup
,
how to restore from titanium backup
,
how to restore using titanium backup
,
how to restore with titanium backup
,
titanium backup batch restore prompt
,
titanium backup failed insufficient storage space
,
titanium backup insufficient space
,

titanium backup restore

,
titanium backup silent restore
,
why cant i restore with titanium backup
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+