DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Enabling Data plan in on roaming area activated phone

  1. Droid Newbie
    quddoos_khan's Avatar
    Member #
    55275
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Enabling Data plan in on roaming area activated phone

    Anyone How to enable data plan from Verizon on HTC Eris while being in Canada(Roaming) .

  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by quddoos_khan View Post
    Anyone How to enable data plan from Verizon on HTC Eris while being in Canada(Roaming) .

    If there's a CDMA network up there should be already working, but I'm not sure if any carriers use CDMA up there.
  4. Droid Newbie
    quddoos_khan's Avatar
    Member #
    55275
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    I was using Treo with same data plan Just did an upgrade to new phone for3 years. Sure there is CDMA network here.
  5. Rescue Squad
    Jonny Kansas's Avatar
    Member #
    29890
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Posts
    2,684
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    Jonny_Ks
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #4
    Go to the main menu, wireless & networks, mobile networks, and check Data roaming to enable data connection while roaming. No promises that you won't incur additional charges though, as I only know what the policy and etc is for the USA...
    Ran into a little snag? Have a question? Think your phone is only good to hold down rogue papers in a wind storm now? Visit the Rescue Squad!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Data Roaming?
    By Grey Hawk in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-16-2014, 01:54 AM
  2. Data Roaming
    By jasonty in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 05:20 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-17-2010, 10:55 PM
  4. data roaming
    By ls1pontiac in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 07:53 PM
  5. question about apps on non data plan phone
    By reaversrock2 in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 10:34 AM

Search tags for this page

activate phone in roaming area
,
activation code for roaming area
,
how to activate a data plan while roaming
,
how to activate roaming on htc 1
,

how to activate verizon in roaming area

,
how to enable data roaming gallaxy s3
,
htc eris data roaming
,
verizon dara in canada
,
verizon droidenable data roaming
,
verizon roaming data plan
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+