DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: tried to use rsd lite and now it says code corrupt

  1. Droid
    capo745's Avatar
    Member #
    9201
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    tried to use rsd lite and now it says code corrupt

    Does anybody know what that means? I tried to flash the 2.0.1 and now it says code corrupt. I can't do anything, doesn't boot up. Any ideas on what to do? Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    MrKleen's Avatar
    Member #
    29860
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,602
    Liked
    34 times
    Phone
    D1, D2, DX,TBolt, Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by capo745 View Post
    Does anybody know what that means? I tried to flash the 2.0.1 and now it says code corrupt. I can't do anything, doesn't boot up. Any ideas on what to do? Thanks.
    You seem rather calm. This kinda sounds like a panic moment to me.

    Are you able to go back in with RSD Lite and reflash? Make sure you have the complete file.


    I would like to hear what you did to solve this issue. Good luck
  4. Droid Newbie
    hakkuo23's Avatar
    Member #
    36499
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Literally just did exactly what you did! I fixed it by reflashing the phone about 4 times until it worked! Jeez! I thought I bricked it!
    EDIT: Also if it says it failed Press close so the process will end on your phone and your phone will probably start up without the Error
    Last edited by hakkuo23; 04-09-2010 at 08:52 AM.
  5. Junior Droid
    DroidUser3's Avatar
    Member #
    62976
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    How did you get it fixed? It just happened to me
  6. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #5
    Moved to rescue squad for further assistance.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  7. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #6
    As indicated in the 3rd link of my sig, deeper in that thread, I just used RSD Lite to go back to 2.01 with no problems yesterday. I actually flashed 2 different sbf files with no problems following the directions didn't resolve.

    Where is this "code corrupt" error popping up? On the phone's bootloader screen or in the RSD Lite program on your computer? Also, when did it display?

    I have heard of some people needing to reflash the sbf a couple of times, but it doesn't seem to happen often.

    Which directions where you all using? I find it odd that within 5 hours this issue occurred with 3 people yet I hadn't heard of this issue before. Because it worked after reflashing it a few times for one of you it doesn't sound like the source file you downloaded is corrupted either.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  8. Droid Ninja
    teddyearp's Avatar
    Member #
    27105
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Randle, WA
    Posts
    1,801
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    SamsungŪ SCH-I515
    #7
    @ christim: from my experience, the ONLY place the phone will show the "code corrupt" is in the bootloader screen. It will show "Boot(loader) 2C6C; and either "Code Corrupt" (and when it does that, the user probably won't be able to power their phone anywhere but to bootloader) or "OK to prgram".

    For anyone else, here's my (brief, thank goodness) experience with this problem and how I got 'er done (not easy, nor nice):

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...not-brick.html

    good luck
  9. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by teddyearp View Post
    @ christim: from my experience, the ONLY place the phone will show the "code corrupt" is in the bootloader screen. It will show "Boot(loader) 2C6C; and either "Code Corrupt" (and when it does that, the user probably won't be able to power their phone anywhere but to bootloader) or "OK to prgram".

    For anyone else, here's my (brief, thank goodness) experience with this problem and how I got 'er done (not easy, nor nice):

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...not-brick.html

    good luck
    Quite the scare, thanks for the link and glad it worked out.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Nesoid Lite Help!!
    By JUST BLEED in forum Android Games
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 11:41 AM
  2. FlashFile for RSD Lite
    By Skrilax_CZ in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 04:11 PM
  3. !flash lite and 2.1 soon!
    By johnaltha in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 11:37 AM
  4. DroidLive Lite
    By ZeRo_C0oL in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 08:46 AM
  5. anyone use SNESoid lite? please help!
    By hodzih398 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 12:05 PM

Search tags for this page

a855 code corrupt
,
code corrupt android
,

code corrupt droid

,
code corrupt on droiid
,
droid a855 codes
,

droid code corrupt

,
droid pro bootloader code corrupt
,
droid pro code corrupt
,
droid pro corrupt code
,
droid x code corupt
,
droidx code corrupt
,
motorola a855 code corrupt
,
motorola a855 code corupt
,
rsd code corrupt
,
what does code corrupt mean on a phone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+