DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: error occurs rom manager

  1. Junior Droid
    halo32008's Avatar
    Member #
    36777
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    error occurs rom manager

    I get an error when I try to flash clockwork .. I'm currently using UDv.8. The error says .....there was an error while attempting to run privilege commands. I dnt no wat to do how do you manually instal a rom using clockwork recovery? Thank you
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    RinTinTigger's Avatar
    Member #
    544
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Posts
    2,916
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone VF Germany
    Premium Member
    #2
    ~moved to the rescue squad~
  4. Master Droid
    ldimick's Avatar
    Member #
    9615
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    632
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by halo32008 View Post
    I get an error when I try to flash clockwork .. I'm currently using UDv.8. The error says .....there was an error while attempting to run privilege commands. I dnt no wat to do how do you manually instal a rom using clockwork recovery? Thank you
    First make sure you have SU installed. Do you have the Ninja icon?

    I found that what was happening was that the first time I ran CW it locked like it was locked up. I closed it and I found that it was asking for permission to run in SU mode. So as soon as I agreed to the permissions it worked.
  5. Junior Droid
    halo32008's Avatar
    Member #
    36777
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Yes I have the SU ninja icon that's what I can't figured out I use a screen capture app and it was kinda sayying the same thing about not having permision like my phone is not rooted. I've used rom manager before and never any problems until now . I don't no what to do, how can I manually install the new cyanogen rom through clockwork recovery? And I dnt even no if that would fix it. Thanks for the response

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ROM Manager
    By INSANENEIVIESIS in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 05:27 PM
  2. Backdoor to APP manager?
    By sboman_32 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 02:24 PM
  3. Task Manager
    By dieselpowered in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 11:32 PM
  4. Task Manager
    By Vulnus in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 01:09 PM

Search tags for this page

an erroe occur during priviledge rom

,
erro de privilegio no rom manager
,
erro de privil?gios rom manager
,
errors running android rom manager
,
how to solve error while priviling run commonds
,
rom manager error
,
rom manager error to run privilege
,
rom manager occur
,
rom manager prevlidge error
,

run privileges error rom manager

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+