DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: RSD Lite Troubles

  1. Droid Ninja
    mountaineerndixie's Avatar
    Member #
    39955
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    1,075
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rooted D1, Stock DInc2
    #1

    RSD Lite Troubles

    Cannot restore 2.01 on D1. I've done it many times before but after getting a black screen today I hooked up RSD and the sbf flash seems to go fine, it reboots and instead of being an OS it just keeps rebooting. Eventually RSD just says manually reboot the phone. Drivers installed, it's like the OS isn't there after it flashes.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #2
    Why do you want to go to 2.01?

    Why not grab a 2.2 SBF?

    You should have to catch the reboot anyways. What version of RSDLite are we talking about here?

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Droid Ninja
    mountaineerndixie's Avatar
    Member #
    39955
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    1,075
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rooted D1, Stock DInc2
    #3
    RSD 4.6

    I already had the 2.01 sbf from before so I was just gonna use it then root.

    Can't figure out why it keeps rebooting after it appears to be done. I didn't think you had to catch the boot on that part.
  5. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by mountaineerndixie View Post
    RSD 4.6

    I already had the 2.01 sbf from before so I was just gonna use it then root.

    Can't figure out why it keeps rebooting after it appears to be done. I didn't think you had to catch the boot on that part.

    What does the computer say? If it says complete then disconnect it and pull the battery.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  6. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #5
    Pretty sure you have to catch it when it goes to reboot the first time to get it in bootloader again for a PASS.

    Maybe its the version? I think other people have reported that 4.8 is now the one to use with D1. But I'm not sure.

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  7. Droid Ninja
    mountaineerndixie's Avatar
    Member #
    39955
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    1,075
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rooted D1, Stock DInc2
    #6
    RSD says PASS and no matter if I catch the reboot or not, when I reboot it just keeps showing the M like normal then it reboots. Over and over if I let it.

    I have no clue.

    EDIT: Installing RSD 4.9 now to see if any different result.
    Last edited by mountaineerndixie; 04-30-2011 at 01:32 PM.
  8. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #7
    What were you running before you sbf'd?

    What about stock recovery? Can you get in there and wipe cache and see if that does anything?

    Or do what hookbill suggested and battery pull?

    Or sbf RZRecovery on and then load a ROM?

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  9. Droid Ninja
    mountaineerndixie's Avatar
    Member #
    39955
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    1,075
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rooted D1, Stock DInc2
    #8
    LGB 1.7 and my screen went black.

    I get no recovery at all using the "X" power method. Just the same plack screen that caused this.

    I'll try to flash a recovery and see what happens.
  10. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by guidot View Post
    Pretty sure you have to catch it when it goes to reboot the first time to get it in bootloader again for a PASS.

    Maybe its the version? I think other people have reported that 4.8 is now the one to use with D1. But I'm not sure.
    Well, fwiw on the day I bricked my D2 it stalled out on the reboot. I put it in bootloader, completed the sbf (passed) but I couldn't get it to boot pass the red eye.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  11. Droid Ninja
    mountaineerndixie's Avatar
    Member #
    39955
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    1,075
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rooted D1, Stock DInc2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by guidot View Post
    Pretty sure you have to catch it when it goes to reboot the first time to get it in bootloader again for a PASS.

    Maybe its the version? I think other people have reported that 4.8 is now the one to use with D1. But I'm not sure.
    Well, fwiw on the day I bricked my D2 it stalled out on the reboot. I put it in bootloader, completed the sbf (passed) but I couldn't get it to boot pass the red eye.
    Looks like it's probably gone. It's been such a good machine from day 1.

    Funny thing is that my upgrade date is May 15....wonder if VZW will let me do it now? Probably not.....

    Thanks everyone. I dont have the ability to type much so thats why my details are bad. Just gonna keep trying.....
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SMS Troubles :(
    By Dragonsla in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 01:38 PM
  2. Few troubles on 1.42.
    By phatrabbitt in forum Liquid
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 11:55 PM
  3. Rom troubles
    By seekup241 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 12:37 PM
  4. Set CPU troubles
    By Dr01d in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 05:56 AM
  5. xbox 360 hdd troubles
    By ggtus in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 10:45 PM

Search tags for this page

after flashing sbf with rsd lite my droid x2 it keeps reboot
,
black screen after rsd flash
,

blank screen after rsd

,
defy keep reboot solution
,

defy keeps restarting

,

droid x keeps rebooting rsd

,
droid x2 keeps rebooting after rsdlite
,
flashed rsd lite button droid razr has blank screen
,

motorola defy keeps rebooting

,

motorola defy keeps restarting

,

rsd detect defy

,

rsd lite keeps rebooting

,

rsd lite reboot

,

rsd lite says reboot

,

rsdlite reboot

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+