DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Droid stuck at M logo

  1. Droid Ninja
    doublea500's Avatar
    Member #
    94048
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,187
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Droid stuck at M logo

    i use cm3 nightly as my rom. i wanted to use rzr recovery so i used the .zip and flashed it. it worked well and i had the recovery. then i flashed the new cm5 nightly rom with it and made a backup once i installed the cm5 rom. however i got stuck at the M logo when i tried to boot. im not sure if its the rom thats doing it. however i used a .sbf to get back to clockwork recovery and i still get the M logo. my droid only has around 50% battery so i dont want to do something dumb with the small time i got left on it. should i do a recovery to another rom? should i do a rsd thing? please help me!!
    Droid 1

    Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.


    Now-[U]GPA19

    Galaxy Nexus!

    Roms i have used:Revolution, romans, zygot, codenamedroid, Gummynex

    Now-romans with Lean Kernel.

    Android Rule
    1. When saying what phone or rom you have, make sure to include the word rocking or rockin as a verb in the sentence.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    OneTenderRebel's Avatar
    Member #
    53261
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Posts
    3,334
    Liked
    353 times
    Twitter
    JefFullerMyself
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by doublea500 View Post
    i use cm3 nightly as my rom. i wanted to use rzr recovery so i used the .zip and flashed it. it worked well and i had the recovery. then i flashed the new cm5 nightly rom with it and made a backup once i installed the cm5 rom. however i got stuck at the M logo when i tried to boot. im not sure if its the rom thats doing it. however i used a .sbf to get back to clockwork recovery and i still get the M logo. my droid only has around 50% battery so i dont want to do something dumb with the small time i got left on it. should i do a recovery to another rom? should i do a rsd thing? please help me!!
    try to manually boot into recovery and flash a backup if you have one.
    Anytime someone dares me to walk a mile in their shoes I do it! Because, hey free shoes and I am now a mile away from that person!

    Hatred is by far the ugliest trait any human can possess (think about it)
  4. Droid Ninja
    doublea500's Avatar
    Member #
    94048
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,187
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by OneTenderRebel View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by doublea500 View Post
    i use cm3 nightly as my rom. i wanted to use rzr recovery so i used the .zip and flashed it. it worked well and i had the recovery. then i flashed the new cm5 nightly rom with it and made a backup once i installed the cm5 rom. however i got stuck at the M logo when i tried to boot. im not sure if its the rom thats doing it. however i used a .sbf to get back to clockwork recovery and i still get the M logo. my droid only has around 50% battery so i dont want to do something dumb with the small time i got left on it. should i do a recovery to another rom? should i do a rsd thing? please help me!!
    try to manually boot into recovery and flash a backup if you have one.
    a backup of an old rom you mean right?
    Droid 1

    Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.


    Now-[U]GPA19

    Galaxy Nexus!

    Roms i have used:Revolution, romans, zygot, codenamedroid, Gummynex

    Now-romans with Lean Kernel.

    Android Rule
    1. When saying what phone or rom you have, make sure to include the word rocking or rockin as a verb in the sentence.
  5. Droid Sensei
    OneTenderRebel's Avatar
    Member #
    53261
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Posts
    3,334
    Liked
    353 times
    Twitter
    JefFullerMyself
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    yep.........
    Anytime someone dares me to walk a mile in their shoes I do it! Because, hey free shoes and I am now a mile away from that person!

    Hatred is by far the ugliest trait any human can possess (think about it)
  6. Droid Ninja
    doublea500's Avatar
    Member #
    94048
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,187
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    ok ill try it. i really really hope it works
    Droid 1

    Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.


    Now-[U]GPA19

    Galaxy Nexus!

    Roms i have used:Revolution, romans, zygot, codenamedroid, Gummynex

    Now-romans with Lean Kernel.

    Android Rule
    1. When saying what phone or rom you have, make sure to include the word rocking or rockin as a verb in the sentence.
  7. Droid Sensei
    OneTenderRebel's Avatar
    Member #
    53261
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Posts
    3,334
    Liked
    353 times
    Twitter
    JefFullerMyself
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by doublea500 View Post
    ok ill try it. i really really hope it works
    it should, make sure you wipe data and cache before you flash the backup though!
    Anytime someone dares me to walk a mile in their shoes I do it! Because, hey free shoes and I am now a mile away from that person!

    Hatred is by far the ugliest trait any human can possess (think about it)
  8. Droid Ninja
    doublea500's Avatar
    Member #
    94048
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,187
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    crap............ didnt do that. will it matter?
    Last edited by doublea500; 02-22-2011 at 11:53 PM.
    Droid 1

    Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.


    Now-[U]GPA19

    Galaxy Nexus!

    Roms i have used:Revolution, romans, zygot, codenamedroid, Gummynex

    Now-romans with Lean Kernel.

    Android Rule
    1. When saying what phone or rom you have, make sure to include the word rocking or rockin as a verb in the sentence.
  9. Droid Sensei
    OneTenderRebel's Avatar
    Member #
    53261
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Posts
    3,334
    Liked
    353 times
    Twitter
    JefFullerMyself
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #8
    that's ok, you can do the process over again. Boot back into recovery when you can, wipe data and cache, flash the backup.
    Anytime someone dares me to walk a mile in their shoes I do it! Because, hey free shoes and I am now a mile away from that person!

    Hatred is by far the ugliest trait any human can possess (think about it)
  10. Droid Ninja
    doublea500's Avatar
    Member #
    94048
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,187
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    do i have to do it 3x?
    Droid 1

    Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.


    Now-[U]GPA19

    Galaxy Nexus!

    Roms i have used:Revolution, romans, zygot, codenamedroid, Gummynex

    Now-romans with Lean Kernel.

    Android Rule
    1. When saying what phone or rom you have, make sure to include the word rocking or rockin as a verb in the sentence.
  11. Droid Sensei
    OneTenderRebel's Avatar
    Member #
    53261
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Posts
    3,334
    Liked
    353 times
    Twitter
    JefFullerMyself
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #10
    depends who you ask, one wipe should do the trick though.
    Anytime someone dares me to walk a mile in their shoes I do it! Because, hey free shoes and I am now a mile away from that person!

    Hatred is by far the ugliest trait any human can possess (think about it)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help Droid 1 Stuck on M Logo
    By atreyu187 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 04:39 PM
  2. D2 Stuck at droid logo
    By rlee1110 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 10:42 AM
  3. Droid 2 stuck at M logo.. Need help..
    By mischawalker in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 11:36 AM
  4. Droid X Stuck in the M Logo
    By rangerpsg in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 08:46 AM
  5. Droid stuck on m logo
    By jmtanzo in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 02:36 AM

Search tags for this page

droid froze on motorola logo
,
droid pro stuck at m logo
,
gpa rom stuck m logo
,

motorola droid stuck on motorola logo

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+