DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Results 51 to 58 of 58

Thread: Nandroid Error Codes

  1. Junior Droid
    GTODro83's Avatar
    Member #
    126342
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Plainfield, IL
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #51
    I reinstalled Rom Manager, there is no option to install SPRecovery. There is an option to Flash Alternate Recovery, but it shows ther is no alternate recovery available and the option is grayed out. Any ideas how I make this available?
  2. Junior Droid
    Camaros_Kill's Avatar
    Member #
    46289
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Rooted Moto Droid
    #52
    Hmm mine shows the same thing. I don't recall it being that way, but maybe if you flash clockwork the alternate recovery option will be available..maybe someone can shed some light on this?
    Moto Droid *Enhanced* by Cyanogenmod 7.0.2
  3. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #53
    I have a rooted Droid and I installed RM so that I could assist others. However, I keep SPR installed. For me, when I open Rm and scroll to the bottom under the More Recoveries it displays "Flash Alternate Recovery" and No alternative recovery available.

    Perhaps I'm wrong but I believe this is grayed out because I already have SPR installed/flashed.

    If you want to return to CW scroll to the top and tap Flash ClockWork recovery.

    Hope this is helpful.

    Let us know how you make out.

    Mike
    Forgive your enemies it messes with their minds!
  4. Droid
    PhillJ's Avatar
    Member #
    107010
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #54
    How long does a simple nandroid backup take? I am rooted, Droid 1. I did the SPR recovery. My phone has been "attempting nandroid default backup" for a while now. I wiped the cache and data prior to doing the backup.
  5. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #55
    Did you wipe before making a backup?? If so you're not really backing up anything.

    If you are trying to do a simple restore it doesn't take long and you should pull the battery and try it again.

    Sent from somewhere...
  6. Droid
    PhillJ's Avatar
    Member #
    107010
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #56
    Quote Originally Posted by jstafford1 View Post
    Did you wipe before making a backup?? If so you're not really backing up anything.

    If you are trying to do a simple restore it doesn't take long and you should pull the battery and try it again.

    Sent from somewhere...
    Thanks. i got it to work. Now I'm trying to flash a kernel. I'm doing this off of furbearingmammal's so you're rooted, what now? I have the kernel sip file. I have put it on the SD card but now I need to rename it to update.zip file. Problem is that I already changed another file when I rooted to the exact same thing. I thought all zip files renamed on SD card need to be "update.zip" not update(2).zip. Or is it ok that way. i used Moto how to for rooting.
  7. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #57
    You either delete or rename old update.zips no need to keep them once flashed.

    Sent from somewhere...
  8. Senior Droid
    Rento's Avatar
    Member #
    30620
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    214
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #58
    I don't know if this one has been covered in the alst few pages...

    I tried to backup using the name "UD2.5-stableflash" and got status error 32, renamed it to "UD2.5s" and it backed it up fine.
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Any current coupon codes?
    By mitchb2 in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 10:25 AM
  2. Androlib.... Bad QR codes?
    By NastyNate08 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 10:43 AM
  3. QR Codes
    By MrCapcom in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 11:38 AM
  4. Nandroid Backup Error
    By Californian in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 04:14 PM
  5. promo codes
    By mr.deux in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 12:27 PM

Search tags for this page

android error code 21
,
droid bionic error code 1000
,
droid error code 1000
,

droid error codes

,

error code 1000 verizon

,
error code 21 android
,
nandroid backup error 24
,

verizon error code 1000

,

verizon error codes

,
verzion error code 1000 calander
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+