DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By KaChow

Thread: Weather Widget

  1. Droid
    Ayyrock's Avatar
    Member #
    329491
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #1

    Weather Widget

    So I've had my phone for about a month and a half now and when I first got it, the weather circle would say the specific city that I'm in. I live in the San Fernando Valley and every city here is about 10-15 minutes apart driving. Well my phone would be able to recognize every city I was in even outside the valley and now it just says Los Angeles. The weather isn't the same here as it is in LA. Any inputs on why it stopped working?
  2. Droid Ninja
    drew96dawg's Avatar
    Member #
    258491
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Mobile Al
    Posts
    1,113
    Liked
    81 times
    Phone
    Samsung galaxy note 2
    #2

    Re: Weather Widget

    Did you turn your gps off? If so, turn it back on.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
  3. Droid
    Ayyrock's Avatar
    Member #
    329491
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by drew96dawg View Post
    Did you turn your gps off? If so, turn it back on.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
    Nope. It says "connected to GPS" and all four location services are checked.
  4. Droid Ninja
    drew96dawg's Avatar
    Member #
    258491
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Mobile Al
    Posts
    1,113
    Liked
    81 times
    Phone
    Samsung galaxy note 2
    #4

    Re: Weather Widget

    Have you cleared the cache and data or changed any settings within the widget? I don't own a Motorola anymore so I'm just going over the basic things.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
  5. Droid
    turbodave's Avatar
    Member #
    321326
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    77
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    RAZR MAXX HD
    #5
    Have you checked the weather widget's settings, and made sure that "current location" is turned on?
  6. Droid
    Ayyrock's Avatar
    Member #
    329491
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by drew96dawg View Post
    Have you cleared the cache and data or changed any settings within the widget? I don't own a Motorola anymore so I'm just going over the basic things.

    Sent from my vzw Galaxy Note 2
    No not that I recall. I've cleared the cache in other apps but not the weather one. And just for the heck of it I deleted the widget and put in a new one to see if that would help but still nothing.
  7. Droid
    Ayyrock's Avatar
    Member #
    329491
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by turbodave View Post
    Have you checked the weather widget's settings, and made sure that "current location" is turned on?
    Sorry didn't see your reply. But yeah I've also checked and it says it's on. It literally just stopped working on its own one day and stopped naming specific cities. Now it just says Los Angeles for any part of the valley I'm in.
  8. Master Droid
    KaChow's Avatar
    Member #
    307229
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    740
    Liked
    263 times
    Phone
    SM-N900V
    #8
    When it comes to Circles there are actually two of them one is the App = Circles and the other is the Settings = CircleConfig. My suggestion is if you want to continue using Circles uncheck GPS through Settings> Location servics (turn off all GPS settings), go into Settings> Apps> All and clear data, clear caches, disable and then restore, also return to GPS and restore all settings. Here are two alternatives that are similar, but not duplicates of Circles (and I believe they work on several different Launchers, whereas Circles doesn't.)

    MotoBlur Clock

    Rings Digital Weather Clock
    Ayyrock likes this.
    If you like this signature click on it, copy the [IMG] middle "URL" link to your signature-> in your settings... Enjoy!


  9. Droid
    Ayyrock's Avatar
    Member #
    329491
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by KaChow View Post
    When it comes to Circles there are actually two of them one is the App = Circles and the other is the Settings = CircleConfig. My suggestion is if you want to continue using Circles uncheck GPS through Settings> Location servics (turn off all GPS settings), go into Settings> Apps> All and clear data, clear caches, disable and then restore, also return to GPS and restore all settings. Here are two alternatives that are similar, but not duplicates of Circles (and I believe they work on several different Launchers, whereas Circles doesn't.)

    MotoBlur Clock

    Rings Digital Weather Clock
    Thanks for your help. I did exactly what you did except when it came to clearing the cache, there was none to clear for both apps. But I cleared the data, disabled both apps and restored them and turned the GPS back on. It still says Los Angeles unfortunately but it was worth a shot. I may have to just try one of the other alternatives sadly.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 08:43 PM
  2. Can anyone post the htc clock widget and weather widget
    By 93fuelslut in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 01:27 PM
  3. Weather widget showing weather timeline for day/night?
    By TheSwaggeR in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 06:34 PM
  4. Weather widget that displays weather directly on screen
    By stanwelks in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 03:57 PM
  5. Weather Widget - No Weather After Update?
    By silvere2 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 01:21 PM

Search tags for this page

accuweather for motoblur

,

droid razr m weather circle doesn't update

,

droid razr weather widget

,

galaxy s3 weather widget not updating

,

how do i restore date weather clock on razor maxx

,

how to get the weather widget back on razr max

,
how to restore widgets on adroid razor
,

razr weather widget not working

,

weather widget

,

what is the weather widget that comes already on a new drpid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+