DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Network Switching Issue

  1. Droid
    pctdavis's Avatar
    Member #
    312191
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    2 times
    #1

    Network Switching Issue

    I have had my Maxx HD for several days now. I have noticed it does not transition from wireless to 3G or 4G to 3G very well. For example, I was 15 miles from my house today and it said it was still connected to my wireless. I had to disable wireless to get it to connect to 3G. This type of stuff has been happening all the time, on different networks too. Anyone else?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
  2. Droid
    pctdavis's Avatar
    Member #
    312191
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    2 times
    #2

    Re: Network Switching Issue

    Ttt...no one else? Looks like a trip to the store again

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
  3. Master Droid
    solar's Avatar
    Member #
    13366
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    801
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #3
    I have issues on occasion where it won't switch to 4g when coming out of an area where only 3g is available. I have do enable airplane mode then disable it to force a proper acquisition of the network. It doesn't happen all the time, but often enough to be noticeable.
  4. Droid
    jaseman's Avatar
    Member #
    269945
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by pctdavis View Post
    I have had my Maxx HD for several days now. I have noticed it does not transition from wireless to 3G or 4G to 3G very well. For example, I was 15 miles from my house today and it said it was still connected to my wireless. I had to disable wireless to get it to connect to 3G. This type of stuff has been happening all the time, on different networks too. Anyone else?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
    What setting are you using for the network? Go to "all settings," "more," "mobile networks," and then "network mode" and choose LTE/CDMA instead of the default "global" and see if that doesn't help.
  5. Droid
    pctdavis's Avatar
    Member #
    312191
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    2 times
    #5

    Re: Network Switching Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by jaseman View Post
    What setting are you using for the network? Go to "all settings," "more," "mobile networks," and then "network mode" and choose LTE/CDMA instead of the default "global" and see if that doesn't help.
    That was my first thought as well. Didn't seem to make any difference. Its very sporadic outside of my home network. Sometimes it releases, the next time it won't.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Issue with one Wi-Fi network
    By r000t in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2012, 12:28 PM
  2. No automatic network switching
    By JohnInSC in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 08:19 PM
  3. radio switching issue
    By stitch96786 in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 02:03 PM
  4. Help is there a network issue in N.J
    By jickracer007 in forum Droid Incredible Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 12:04 PM
  5. Droid1 texting issue to those in or out of my network...
    By colorfulRhyme in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 11:18 AM

Search tags for this page

droid razr network issues

,
droid razr network type
,
razr network switching
,
stop razr from switching networks
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+