DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: No more speed dial...

  1. Droid
    blackterry's Avatar
    Member #
    243510
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr Baby
    #1

    No more speed dial...

    WTF .... why..?? Jelly bean is a total turd...!!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    motty69's Avatar
    Member #
    160585
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    258
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #2

    Re: No more speed dial...

    Lol! Yes lack of speed dial makes the whole OS terrible. Geez...

    Sent from my RAZR MAXX HD
    "Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that." - George Carlin

  4. Droid
    blackterry's Avatar
    Member #
    243510
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr Baby
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by motty69 View Post
    Lol! Yes lack of speed dial makes the whole OS terrible. Geez...

    Sent from my RAZR MAXX HD
    When you operate a business and call 5 to 6 key employees multiple times per hour it's a huge deal... If you just play games with yours then no it wouldn't be....
  5. Droid
    Scott1974's Avatar
    Member #
    120537
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    RAZR HD Maxx
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by blackterry View Post
    When you operate a business and call 5 to 6 key employees multiple times per hour it's a huge deal... If you just play games with yours then no it wouldn't be....
    I agree. To remove a feature like Speed Dial... it doesn't make sense. I'm going to assume that this was an oversight and that a fix will be made? This has been a key feature on phones for years - why remove something like this?
  6. Droid
    jaseman's Avatar
    Member #
    269945
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx HD
    #5
    I hear your pain, but if you look in widgets and drag "direct dial" to one of your screens it will open your contacts for you to choose which one you want to link to the direct dial widget. You can do this numerous times and stack the widgets on top of one another so they do not take up your entire screen. Then when you touch the direct dial widget it will open with all of the ones you created and you can choose the one you want. I know it's not the same but that's what "they" chose to replace speed dial.
  7. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #6
    Thanks jaseman. I didn't consider that. I like that idea. I think I'm going to get rid of my huge direct dial widget.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  8. Master Droid
    motty69's Avatar
    Member #
    160585
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    258
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #7

    Re: No more speed dial...

    Quote Originally Posted by blackterry View Post
    When you operate a business and call 5 to 6 key employees multiple times per hour it's a huge deal... If you just play games with yours then no it wouldn't be....
    There are multiple ways to work around speed dial, like adding favorites (which I actually prefer to speed dial anyway) or installing one of multiple apps. There's also the excellent suggestion jassman made a few posts up.

    You could also use a different dialer that supports speed dial.

    There's also always the option to go back to ICS if it's that big of a deal to you.

    Look at that, I stopped "just playing games" long enough to answer you, Capt. Snark.

    Sent from my RAZR MAXX HD
    Last edited by motty69; 12-11-2012 at 04:30 AM.
    "Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that." - George Carlin

  9. Droid Newbie
    greggb's Avatar
    Member #
    244171
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    samsung sch i515
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by jaseman View Post
    I hear your pain, but if you look in widgets and drag "direct dial" to one of your screens it will open your contacts for you to choose which one you want to link to the direct dial widget. You can do this numerous times and stack the widgets on top of one another so they do not take up your entire screen. Then when you touch the direct dial widget it will open with all of the ones you created and you can choose the one you want. I know it's not the same but that's what "they" chose to replace speed dial.
    If you go to the play store there is an app called Speed Dial Old school works better than google's speed dial. I agree they shouldn't have removed the old one
  10. Junior Droid
    vikingjunior's Avatar
    Member #
    306466
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by jaseman View Post
    I hear your pain, but if you look in widgets and drag "direct dial" to one of your screens it will open your contacts for you to choose which one you want to link to the direct dial widget. You can do this numerous times and stack the widgets on top of one another so they do not take up your entire screen. Then when you touch the direct dial widget it will open with all of the ones you created and you can choose the one you want. I know it's not the same but that's what "they" chose to replace speed dial.
    I don't know what people are complaining about this solution works just fine Thanks.
  11. Droid Newbie
    newell123's Avatar
    Member #
    317467
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    droid razr Maxx
    #10

    they need to bring back speed dial. It was so much easier

    The widgets take a long time to set up and do not work as well. New system designed by morons
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. speed dial / quick dial folder ?
    By loco in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 06:23 AM
  2. Speed Dial/Redial/Auto-Dial/Auto-Retry
    By Shadez in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 08:03 AM
  3. Speed Dial
    By joelaw73 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-23-2010, 10:48 AM
  4. No Speed Dial?
    By db83 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 10:35 PM
  5. Speed Dial on GDE- My Way
    By buenos in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-28-2009, 11:30 AM

Search tags for this page

droid razr hd speed dial

,

droid razr maxx hd speed dial

,

droid razr maxx speed dial

,

droid razr speed dial

,

how to set speed dial on droid razr

,
how to setup speed dial on droid razr
,
razr hd speed dial
,

razr maxx hd speed dial

,
setting up speed dial on razr maxx
,

speed dial droid razr maxx

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+