DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: GPS Does not work

  1. Droid
    blackterry's Avatar
    Member #
    243510
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr Baby
    #1

    GPS Does not work

    Will not work on stand alone will only work if I have a cell signal does anybody else have this problem ..?? I tried checking and unchecking the different options but that doesn't help. It always says data connection lost. Tried to reboot and that doesn't help. HELP>>!!
  2. Senior Droid
    dmbatcofc's Avatar
    Member #
    232086
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    166
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    DROID BIONIC
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by blackterry View Post
    Will not work on stand alone will only work if I have a cell signal does anybody else have this problem ..?? I tried checking and unchecking the different options but that doesn't help. It always says data connection lost. Tried to reboot and that doesn't help. HELP>>!!
    There is already a thread on this issue.
  3. Droid
    blackterry's Avatar
    Member #
    243510
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr Baby
    #3
    When I have it on stand alone only it always says searching for gps all the time. Seems that gps antenna must be completely non functional.
  4. Senior Droid
    AirJunky's Avatar
    Member #
    195211
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    117
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #4
    Download an app called Ulysse Gizmos. Do you see any signal at all?
    --
    Bill
    - formerly using the Casio Commando & the Motorola RAZR Maxx. Now running it right with the Motorola RAZR Maxx HD w/ Jelly Bean.
  5. Super Moderator
    macpro88's Avatar
    Member #
    168721
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,400
    Liked
    203 times
    Twitter
    macpro88
    Phone
    RAZR HD
    Premium Member
    #5
    To use apps like MAPS you will need a cell signal to acquire a GPS lock.
  6. Droid
    blackterry's Avatar
    Member #
    243510
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr Baby
    #6
    Just trying to use Google Navigation in standalone mode... Starting to think it's been sabotaged by Verizon to force you to use VZ Navigator...
  7. Senior Droid
    AirJunky's Avatar
    Member #
    195211
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    117
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #7
    Mine is working so I doubt that. It did have an issue where it would drop the signal & then pick it back up, then drop it, then pick it back up, etc. Gizmos stabilized that.
    --
    Bill
    - formerly using the Casio Commando & the Motorola RAZR Maxx. Now running it right with the Motorola RAZR Maxx HD w/ Jelly Bean.
  8. Super Moderator
    macpro88's Avatar
    Member #
    168721
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,400
    Liked
    203 times
    Twitter
    macpro88
    Phone
    RAZR HD
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by blackterry View Post
    Just trying to use Google Navigation in standalone mode... Starting to think it's been sabotaged by Verizon to force you to use VZ Navigator...
    Do you have a cell signal? If not, its not going to work.
  9. Droid
    blackterry's Avatar
    Member #
    243510
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    89
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr Baby
    #9
    Everything on... connected to WiFi have 4g won't lock.

    GPS Does not work-forumrunner_20121127_200118.png



    GPS Does not work-forumrunner_20121127_200108.png
  10. Super Moderator
    macpro88's Avatar
    Member #
    168721
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,400
    Liked
    203 times
    Twitter
    macpro88
    Phone
    RAZR HD
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by blackterry View Post
    Everything on... connected to WiFi have 4g won't lock.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ForumRunner_20121127_200118.png 
Views:	146 
Size:	72.6 KB 
ID:	58651



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ForumRunner_20121127_200108.png 
Views:	130 
Size:	43.8 KB 
ID:	58650
    Turn off VZW, see if that helps.

    And now that you mention it, I did have a little issue today and yesterday as well trying to get my weather to update via GPS location and it would not lock. I now also remember hearing something about a solar flair sometime soon, weather or not it was today or not I don't remember, but that could cause issues for some users as well.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 01:45 AM
  2. Exchange syncing - Work and non-work hours.
    By JordanCN in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 09:58 AM

Search tags for this page

droid razr gps not working

,

droid razr hd gps not working

,

droid razr maxx gps not working

,

droid razr maxx hd gps not working

,
gps doesn't work on android
,

gps doesn't work on droid razr

,

gps not working on droid razr maxx

,
gps wont work on droid razr
,
razr gps
,
razr hd gps not working
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+