DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Flashing New Kernel Loses Compcache

  1. Junior Droid
    AugustStorm's Avatar
    Member #
    215149
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Flashing New Kernel Loses Compcache

    I am running the themed V6.5 Final. Right after I flashed the ROM, I flashed the CorCors 1.0 GHZ SV Kernel and everything was working ok. I was able to get CompCache working. I was interested in trying a different Kernel to see if I get better performance and battery life. As soon as I did I wasn't able to get the CompCache to initialize. Free shows swap as all zeros. I flashed back to the original Kernel and it still will not setup any CompCache.

    The one thing I didn't do before flashing the kernel was to turn off CompCache. I am wondering if that would have worked? Also do others have this issue? And is there a step I could do to get the compcache to work again?

    Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    ethanhunt123's Avatar
    Member #
    73564
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Columbia, SC
    Posts
    173
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #2
    restore from the backup you made before flashing the new kernel?
  4. Junior Droid
    AugustStorm's Avatar
    Member #
    215149
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by ethanhunt123 View Post
    restore from the backup you made before flashing the new kernel?
    Thank you for the response. While that does restore the functionality it doesn't solve the underlying issue in that I am unable to try any new kernels unless I reflash the entire ROM and then immediately flash a kernel. I am wondering if there are some steps I would have to perform prior to flashing a new kernel so I can retain the functionality.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Compcache Kernel - Test!!
    By ChevyNo1 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 02:13 PM
  2. Compcache with Slayher kernel?
    By primus454 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 09:35 AM
  3. What's a good compcache kernel?
    By The_Other_Ray in forum Koush
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 12:52 PM
  4. compcache problems after flashing stagefright fix
    By joeybarclay in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 01:27 PM
  5. How to enable compcache in kernel?
    By jamezelle in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2010, 05:34 PM

Search tags for this page

before flashing new kernel

,

fix for chevyno1 kernel compcache

,

flash new kernal

,

flashing new kernel incredible 2

,

install compcache new kernel

,

what to do before flashing a kernel

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+