DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Force closes with PE v4

  1. Junior Droid
    JackHerer's Avatar
    Member #
    155737
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid (moto A855)
    #1

    Force closes with PE v4

    I am having consistent force closes whenever I try to open the camera, and another when I try to add a contact through either SMS or handcent, the error reads(The process android.process.acore has stoped unexpectedly, please try again. I am using an original droid, the only mod I've made to PE is adding the red glass theme. I am using setCPU at 1ghz, but even with it at stock speed I still get the FC.
  2. Senior Droid
    burntorangefan's Avatar
    Member #
    106550
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    217
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by JackHerer View Post
    I am having consistent force closes whenever I try to open the camera, and another when I try to add a contact through either SMS or handcent, the error reads(The process android.process.acore has stoped unexpectedly, please try again. I am using an original droid, the only mod I've made to PE is adding the red glass theme. I am using setCPU at 1ghz, but even with it at stock speed I still get the FC.
    It's not the ROM. However, and xkape don't flog me for this, there's another link with someone saying camera and calculator are FCing with red glass applied. Reflash only the stock and see if that fixes it.
    Phone: CDMA Galaxy Nexus
    Tablet: iPad 2
  3. Senior Droid
    burntorangefan's Avatar
    Member #
    106550
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    217
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    Looking into it a little further, there appears to be a potential discrepancy between Red Glass on this website and on the PE website. Where did you download from? Sounds like the version on the PE website may be corrupted.
    Phone: CDMA Galaxy Nexus
    Tablet: iPad 2
  4. Junior Droid
    JackHerer's Avatar
    Member #
    155737
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid (moto A855)
    #4
    I got it here, I will try flashing the stock rom, do I need to do a full wipe? I have the original PEv4 backed up, as well as MIUI and stock droid. I don't really wanna wipe cause it takes like an hour to get my apps back and I will lose my messages and stuff.
  5. Senior Droid
    burntorangefan's Avatar
    Member #
    106550
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    217
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by JackHerer View Post
    I got it here, I will try flashing the stock rom, do I need to do a full wipe? I have the original PEv4 backed up, as well as MIUI and stock droid. I don't really wanna wipe cause it takes like an hour to get my apps back and I will lose my messages and stuff.
    I'd try just reverting back to the original v4 that you've saved as a nandroid. Should work fine.
    Phone: CDMA Galaxy Nexus
    Tablet: iPad 2
  6. Junior Droid
    JackHerer's Avatar
    Member #
    155737
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid (moto A855)
    #6
    Yeah, that fixed it. There must be a bug in the red glass theme. Phone runs much better with stock PEv4.
  7. Developer
    actngrezy's Avatar
    Member #
    49451
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    delaware
    Posts
    1,073
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    motorola droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #7
    thank you now that im aware ofthis ill disable the link from the site. appreciate all the responses to help oters from having issues.


    Looking for devices to expand p.e.
    Let me know if you have one for sale or to donate.
  8. Master Droid
    EbE404's Avatar
    Member #
    39256
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    407
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 1- rooted
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by actngrezy View Post
    thank you now that im aware ofthis ill disable the link from the site. appreciate all the responses to help oters from having issues.
    Actually, Xkape posted an update to the theme on Monday that fixed the issue. The new file is available in his thread on this forum. I can confirm that there was an issue with the first build, but the update he posted fixes it.
    While understanding "How" may get the job done, understanding "Why" will get the job done properly.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Camera force closes
    By The_Other_Ray in forum Bugless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 01:05 PM
  2. Help - Everything Force Closes
    By cavillis in forum Bugless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 02:06 PM
  3. Force Closes
    By ugadawgs23 in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 06:30 PM
  4. Force closes
    By AndyMan in forum Bugless
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 08:40 PM
  5. 2.1 Gallery Force Closes
    By kapdani in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 01:37 PM

Search tags for this page

android project elite gmail force close
,

camera force close on rooted evo

,
data calculator verizon force closing
,
force close when using camera a855
,
how to fix camera force close on motorola droid a855
,
pe v4
,
rooted droid error the process android.process
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+