DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Battery Use Stats

  1. Master Droid
    billyidle's Avatar
    Member #
    12498
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    419
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Battery Use Stats

    My battery use menu displays only Display, Wi-fi, Cell standby, and Phone idle. No apps are listed no matter how much they get used. What did I do?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #2
    That does seem odd ... mine always displays apps I've recently used. Are you refreshing the screen? (Menu soft key brings up the refresh option)

    Sent from my Full Android using DroidForums App


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  4. Master Droid
    billyidle's Avatar
    Member #
    12498
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    419
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Refreshed, rebooted, tried an earlier nandroid. Just about everything I can think of I tried. Would removing the default launcher have anything to do with this maybe?
  5. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #4
    Nah, I use LP+ and always delete the stock laucher ...

    Maybe your phone is just super efficient LOL

    Not too sure why this would happen ... maybe try clearing cache. If that doesn't do it try wiping data. Maybe you're getting false readings. Actually I thought I remeber seeing something in CW about clearing battery history ... let me play and see if I can find it.


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  6. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #5
    OK - if you're using Clockwork, reboot into recovery. Scroll down to advanced and in there you'll see "wipe battery stats". Try that and see if that gets it. If not, the only other thing I can think of is wiping data/cache.


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  7. Master Droid
    billyidle's Avatar
    Member #
    12498
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    419
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    No luck with the battery stats wipe. It's a headscratcher for sure
  8. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #7
    Wow, very interesting. How about wiping cache and/or data? Have you tried that? I'd try cache first this way you won't loose anything. But, if that doesn't work wiping data as well maybe inevitable.


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  9. Senior Droid
    blacksoxing's Avatar
    Member #
    123219
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    GALAXY NEXUS
    #8
    Thanks for making this thread...mine does too!

    I was about to make a separate thread though about my battery. With this and the last rom, it gives false statuses. It'll be at 60%, then when charging go to 70....and then boom! IT'S FULLY CHARGED!

    Barely use the battery and its dropping to 90%....and then 80...

    I'm going to try some of those steps later and see if it helps or not
  10. Junior Droid
    randomboy50's Avatar
    Member #
    7939
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #9
    I've seen the same as well but I have also seen the same since version 3 (Now on 3.5). Anyone else?
  11. Senior Droid
    daware's Avatar
    Member #
    77581
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    WI
    Posts
    221
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by billyidle View Post
    My battery use menu displays only Display, Wi-fi, Cell standby, and Phone idle. No apps are listed no matter how much they get used. What did I do?
    I'd try flashing a different kernel. I've seen it before where a certain kernel will not display certain apps, if any.
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. HELP! Battery Stats crashes on Droid 2
    By xmguy in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-11-2010, 07:07 PM
  2. Clear Battery Stats?
    By xxnonamexx in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 03:28 PM
  3. Wiping battery stats and dalvik cache
    By jtreez30 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2010, 03:59 PM
  4. Battery usage stats causes force close error
    By msdfr in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 06:39 AM
  5. Problems with Battery Usage Stats?
    By solorca in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-01-2010, 07:18 PM

Search tags for this page

android battery usage statistics

,

clockworkmod clear battery stats not working

,

droid 2 battery usage statistics force close

,

droid project elite battery usage idle

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+