DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Hi -- I just joined

  1. Droid Newbie
    Popeye's Avatar
    Member #
    115497
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Question Hi -- I just joined

    Hi,

    I just joined. We have two Droid 2 phones.

    I joined because I have a question:

    How do you remove unwanted Wi-Fi networks. I'm not interested in scanning availability of my neighborhood networks.

    Thanks.

    Popeye
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    I'm not 100% positive but I don't think you can do that. You can just pick the one you need to connect to and use it and it should keep it in memory so it'll automatically connect when in range as long as the wifi is enabled.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. Super Moderator
    HDTVsportsfan's Avatar
    Member #
    15159
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Between Richmond VA. and D.C.
    Posts
    1,338
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    Hello Popeye....welcome to droidforums...don't forget to eat your spinach. :-)
  5. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #4
    I am not sure if this is possible, I just tried on my Droid and had no options to delete these extra networks, I believe it is set up like this so when there are open networks that you might want to scan for, all of your options will be there, but I agree...while connected to my home network there should be an option to not scan for any other available connections


    I almost forgot

  6. Droid Newbie
    Popeye's Avatar
    Member #
    115497
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #5

    Question They tell you to save battery -- but how?

    More info regarding my question:

    On Droid 2, go to:
    /Setup/Wireless & networks/Wi-Fi settings/Manage Networks (bottom of menu)
    On that screen, it says: "To conserve battery, delete un-necessary networks from the list."
    Great advice -- but how do you do it?
  7. Administrator
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    25668
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    6,378
    Liked
    677 times
    Twitter
    @smalltownlife13
    Phone
    Note2, Maxx HD, S3, Nexus
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Popeye View Post
    More info regarding my question:

    On Droid 2, go to:
    /Setup/Wireless & networks/Wi-Fi settings/Manage Networks (bottom of menu)
    On that screen, it says: "To conserve battery, delete un-necessary networks from the list."
    Great advice -- but how do you do it?
    Long press and you should see a delete option...select and confirm if need be...

    Also, you can keep it from notifying you of networks by unchecking the "network notification" box under wi-fi settings...

    And welcome to the forums!!
    **Be yourself - Everyone else is already taken**

  8. Droid Newbie
    Popeye's Avatar
    Member #
    115497
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #7
    After a long press, my only option is "connect to network"
  9. Administrator
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    25668
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    6,378
    Liked
    677 times
    Twitter
    @smalltownlife13
    Phone
    Note2, Maxx HD, S3, Nexus
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Popeye View Post
    After a long press, my only option is "connect to network"
    Are you in the manage networks screen or the wifi settings screen...granted I am looking at the screens on my X but I am guessing it should be similar. In the manage networks screen, when I long press, the option is actually "forget network"...
    **Be yourself - Everyone else is already taken**

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Hello, I just joined
    By cherribot in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 04:41 PM
  2. I just joined...
    By johngalt47 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 09:25 AM
  3. just joined
    By JJms3216 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 10:02 AM
  4. Just joined
    By FunnelWeaver in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 01:48 PM
  5. Just Joined
    By td0t in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 08:21 PM

Search tags for this page

"to conserve battery, delete un-necessary networks from the

,

how do i delete un-necesary network from my wi-fi list on th

,

how do i manage a wifi network on droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+