DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: I'm in the market for a Droid...

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Samsung Captivate

I'm in the market for a Droid...

Hey, I'm Angel. My contract with AT&T is up next month and I've been looking into all the new Droids and what they can do for me. I'm a small business owner, so I need to be able to get my email and such thus my reasons for looking at the Droid.

Anyway, I'm up for suggestions and opinions.

I was all into the Droid at first and now I'm diggin' on the Incredible. What are your thoughts on those two as well as the ERIS?

Thanks for the help!

3. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by NytroGirl View Post
    Hey, I'm Angel. My contract with AT&T is up next month and I've been looking into all the new Droids and what they can do for me. I'm a small business owner, so I need to be able to get my email and such thus my reasons for looking at the Droid.

I was all into the Droid at first and now I'm diggin' on the Incredible. What are your thoughts on those two as well as the ERIS?

Thanks for the help!
    The Incredible is suppose to be faster then a Droid, but it does lack a physical keyboard and may not receive 2.2 quite as quickly as the Droid does. If your contract is up in a month you may want to wait because the Droid 2 is now appearing on Verizon's inventory list.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    DROID - rooted
    Also Sense UI is a big deciding factor I've seen with people, and other certain things like the incredibles widgets and stuff. But some might love it, idk.