DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: New Member to the Forum

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola DROID

Talking New Member to the Forum

I'm new to the Motorola DROID. Just bought it as an upgrade on my Verizon phone plan. (My first smart phone . . . couldn't go to iPhone; AT&T coverage is not good in my area.) I'm still learning what DROID can and cannot do. I'm an intermediate skilled tech user-- engineering and military background but old enough to be hard to teach 'new tricks".
    So far I love the DROID. Didn't especially like the browser so got the Dolphin app.
    Don't like the fact that I can't voice dial in my car and wish that I could delete multiple emails like you can with the control or shift keys on windows mail programs.
    I gather these are being worked on for upgrades and that there are workarounds now.
    The forum looks terrific . . . lots of people more savy than I am to learn from.

wrkeen

3. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Phone
    DROID
    Quote Originally Posted by wrkeen View Post
    I'm new to the Motorola DROID. Just bought it as an upgrade on my Verizon phone plan. (My first smart phone . . . couldn't go to iPhone; AT&T coverage is not good in my area.) I'm still learning what DROID can and cannot do. I'm an intermediate skilled tech user-- engineering and military background but old enough to be hard to teach 'new tricks".
    So far I love the DROID. Didn't especially like the browser so got the Dolphin app.
    Don't like the fact that I can't voice dial in my car and wish that I could delete multiple emails like you can with the control or shift keys on windows mail programs.
    I gather these are being worked on for upgrades and that there are workarounds now.
    The forum looks terrific . . . lots of people more savy than I am to learn from.

wrkeen