DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: New User

  1. Banned
    bthomp21's Avatar
    Member #
    40720
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    427
    Phone
    it does
    #1

    New User

    I had the LG Dare, yes I know. haha

    I recently went to verizon and got the droid. I love this phone. Tonight I have rooted it and trying to install some roms. Not having luck with overclocking it. This is an amazing phone and cant wait to use it more.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #2
    Whichever thread you grabbed the rom install directions from is probably the best bet for assistance. To overclock you need to purchase SetCPU from the market and you need a rom that has overclocking available.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  4. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by bthomp21 View Post
    I had the LG Dare, yes I know. haha

    I recently went to verizon and got the droid. I love this phone. Tonight I have rooted it and trying to install some roms. Not having luck with overclocking it. This is an amazing phone and cant wait to use it more.

    Welcome! If you are using setCPU here are two links that should help.

    Matth3w (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...ut-setcpu.html)

    Developers site (SetCPU)

    Mike
  5. Banned
    bthomp21's Avatar
    Member #
    40720
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    427
    Phone
    it does
    #4
    Thanks guys, yeah I have setCPU. As soon as I changed my max to 1.25, everything was slow and froze, so I have to run backup. Im trying again because most likely it was user error, like most of the time, haha.
  6. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by bthomp21 View Post
    I had the LG Dare, yes I know. haha

    I recently went to verizon and got the droid. I love this phone. Tonight I have rooted it and trying to install some roms. Not having luck with overclocking it. This is an amazing phone and cant wait to use it more.
    to the forums. What kind of problem are you having with o.c.? Let us know we will try to help.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  7. Banned
    bthomp21's Avatar
    Member #
    40720
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    427
    Phone
    it does
    #6
    EDITED

    Looking at the instructions again, I did everything I was suppose to. But since I already ran backup, time to try again.
  8. Senior Droid
    dtartini's Avatar
    Member #
    25437
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hampton, Va
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #7
    Not all kernals are going to operate smoothly at 1.25ghz. If you stick with that setup try something a little slower like 1ghz or even 800mhhz
    Bionic kicks ss


  9. Banned
    bthomp21's Avatar
    Member #
    40720
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    427
    Phone
    it does
    #8
    I installed setCPU before installing the new kernel, could that be it?
  10. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by bthomp21 View Post
    EDITED

    Looking at the instructions again, I did everything I was suppose to. But since I already ran backup, time to try again.
    What Kernel did you install?

    Mike
  11. Banned
    bthomp21's Avatar
    Member #
    40720
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    427
    Phone
    it does
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by mwhartman View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bthomp21 View Post
    EDITED

    Looking at the instructions again, I did everything I was suppose to. But since I already ran backup, time to try again.
    What Kernel did you install?

    Mike
    ChevyNo1's 10 Slot 1.25 GHz on bb
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New user
    By cakulmom in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-24-2010, 01:07 PM
  2. New Droid User and First Time Android User
    By Nat3Th3Ap3 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 01:41 PM
  3. First time PDA user first time forum user
    By angler1 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 06:28 AM
  4. Long time cell phone user, 1st time Droid user
    By rondunnjr in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 08:43 PM
  5. New Droid User, New Smart Phone User
    By Lesley547 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 02:44 AM
Find us on Google+