DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Forum formatting through a corporate firewall?

  1. Master Droid
    carguy's Avatar
    Member #
    145519
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    293
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #1

    Forum formatting through a corporate firewall?

    Does anyone else have a problem viewing the forums through a corporate firewall?

    When I'm at work, both IE and Firefox both show this site in 'text only' mode so to speak. I'm able to use the same computer from home, not going through the corporate network and it appears normal.

    Ideas?
    Galaxy S3 | iPhone 4s
  2. Droid
    veraderock's Avatar
    Member #
    135973
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    34
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Premium Member
    #2
    It sounds to me like your company is filtering certain types of website information. Here at droidforums we use a cdn to help deliver images and style data, perhaps they are blocking the cdn url.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ROM recommendation (Corporate Sync/Corporate HELP)
    By Dezero in forum Droid Bionic Roms
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 06:48 PM
  2. Help, Formatting sd card
    By jonlutz217 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 09:15 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 09:06 AM
  4. Firewall App
    By MayneMan in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 09:28 AM

Search tags for this page

droid incredible 2 firewall

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+