DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HTCThunderbolt internet issues

  1. Droid Newbie
    tutu's Avatar
    Member #
    200432
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #1

    Smile HTCThunderbolt internet issues

    Aloha, I am new to this forum. I began having a couple of issues with my phone in the past 24 hours. I noticed that on my flip clock on the home page the weather widget was giving me Dallas weather. I thought that was odd since I live on Maui and it always gives me a location on this island. I rebooted my phone and all was well, I was able to access all my favorite sites. Then later today it is giving me another island's weather...the Big Island's...I understand this is close, but also noticed the 3G symbol is missing and when I try to access Google, the Market, or things like my facebook or email accounts, I am unable to do that. The phone itself works. I did try rebooting, shutting down, removing battery...help me please. I don't know what I touched! Thank you so much!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    Nitsuamon's Avatar
    Member #
    164581
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Try and master reset your phone, mine did that for a wile but that should fix it.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. Droid Newbie
    tutu's Avatar
    Member #
    200432
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #3
    How exactly do I do that without losing all my information? This is my first android phone. I moved up from a Blackberry.
  5. Junior Droid
    Nitsuamon's Avatar
    Member #
    164581
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    I'm not an expert when it comes to that, I have had to reset my phone 2 times since I got the T-Bolt. Verizon told me it was an issue with the software.

    It's a pain but sometimes its the only way to do things.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  6. Master Droid
    04CiviCon20s's Avatar
    Member #
    80812
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Meffa, MA
    Posts
    954
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    1.3Ghz SoUrCeD OuT GNeXu$!
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by tutu View Post
    How exactly do I do that without losing all my information? This is my first android phone. I moved up from a Blackberry.
    Master reset does just that. It Wipes your phone clean of anything on it and puts it back to "right out of box" condition. Once you wipe, Data go bye bye just like BB
    1.6Ghz SourceD out GNeXu$!!!
  7. Droid Newbie
    tutu's Avatar
    Member #
    200432
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #6
    Rats! That's what I'm afraid of. I don't have alot of new stuff on there yet as it is still less than 2 months new to me, but at the same time would hate to lose all my contact info and pictures. Thanks for the information!!!
  8. Junior Droid
    Nitsuamon's Avatar
    Member #
    164581
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    It won't mess with your pictures as long as they are on your SD card, and your contacts/apps should be backed up on your Google account. So when you log in it will transfer it all back to you. Make sure you sync everything before you reset it just to make sure everything is saved.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  9. Droid Newbie
    tutu's Avatar
    Member #
    200432
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #8
    Oh ok, thank you so much!!!!! I genuinely appreciate your help!
  10. Hawaiian Princess's Avatar
    Member #
    142190
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    4,032
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    Leanne_808
    Phone
    D2G DX D3 Xoom Razr Maxx SG3
    Premium Member
    #9
    aloha and welcome to the forum! Were u able to get the issue resolved?

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Movistar (SA) Internet/WAP Issues
    By Pepito1134 in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 11:57 PM
  2. Internet Performance Issues
    By imadejoolaff in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2011, 09:09 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 10:32 AM
  4. Issues with Internet browser
    By Olivia in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 03:43 PM
  5. No Internet!
    By MannyPR in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 09:24 AM

Search tags for this page

droid thunderbolt internet issues
,
droid thunderbolt internet problems
,
how to fix internet on htc thunderbolt
,
how to fix internet on thunderbolt
,
how to fix internet on thunderbolt phone
,

htc thunderbolt internet issues

,
htc thunderbolt internet low
,

htc thunderbolt internet problems

,
internet problems with thunderbolt
,
problem internet loading on htc thunderbolt
,
thunderbolt internet fix
,

thunderbolt internet issues

,

thunderbolt internet problems

,
thunderbolt problems with internet
,
verizon thunderbolt internet problems
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+