DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: just me...

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Cool just me...

hi im veronica. totally new to this, however, my husband was quite active in bricking his berry (bb) but i wouldnt let him touch mine...

now we have android OS's...he a samsung continum (blah) and me the motorola droid 2 global. its a meat and potatoes device compared to his continum, i think, anyway...

so now, im a big bad android expert, as he says, just cuz i know what an apk is and how its possible to backup a bzillion apps on an 8gb card....(duh, app sig), but what i really want is to lay down some root action. im attempting it now on a phone that is about to be returned to vzw for a feedback loop (not really...im just a good...um, story teller! the rep had NO CLUE what a feedback loop was! or what froyo meant. it was awesome! he was like putty in my hands! thanks sam from irvine!) so i wanted to practice before i bore into my new baby...

im so far as to have installed the moto helper driver for windows, plus the sdk's for PC and handset, and z4 root, but now i have to put kids in bath and bedtime, so im like jonesin bad to finish! between glassblowing (my job, craft, dominatrix, slave, passion...), kids and now ANDROID OS tinkering, i have no room in my calander for that sleep stuff...(ive heard of it...its nice from what people i know say who have tried it. not for me....

i shall return to extoll the victory song or the death knell...whichever prevails!

b back soon!

vdizzub

3. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    DROID2
    Welcome to the site

Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    Member #
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    Leanne_808
    Phone
    D2G DX D3 Xoom Razr Maxx SG3
    Premium Member