DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: casio commando

  1. Droid Newbie
    jkstraw's Avatar
    Member #
    197533
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    casio commando
    #1

    casio commando

    hi all
    new to the site. love this! already solved one issue i was having.

    have the new casio commando droid...so far pretty good. that being said...can anyone help me on how to zoom in and out when in the camera mode? simple i know....but tried everything with no success.3

    thx
    jkstraw
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Hawaiian Princess's Avatar
    Member #
    142190
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    4,032
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    Leanne_808
    Phone
    D2G DX D3 Xoom Razr Maxx SG3
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by jkstraw View Post
    hi all
    new to the site. love this! already solved one issue i was having.

    have the new casio commando droid...so far pretty good. that being said...can anyone help me on how to zoom in and out when in the camera mode? simple i know....but tried everything with no success.3

    thx
    jkstraw
    welcome to the forum. not sure about the casio but my global uses the volume keys on the side of the device. or try pinch to zoom.

    sent from the Hawaiian D2G
  4. Droid Newbie
    bulletproofcj7's Avatar
    Member #
    197820
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    I have the same issue. There is a zoom function with a slide bar but I can't figure out how to use it. I just tried the volume keys after reading this thread but they did not work .
    So far this issue and having no speed dial are the only issues i've found.
  5. Droid Newbie
    bulletproofcj7's Avatar
    Member #
    197820
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    BTT, Anyone?
  6. Droid Newbie
    Chuck White's Avatar
    Member #
    202517
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Commando
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by jkstraw View Post
    hi all
    new to the site. love this! already solved one issue i was having.

    have the new casio commando droid...so far pretty good. that being said...can anyone help me on how to zoom in and out when in the camera mode? simple i know....but tried everything with no success.3

    thx
    jkstraw
    I have the same problem, leading me to believe the lack of camera zoom is either a software bug, or a hardware design issue. Either way, I'm surprised no online reviews have picked on the Commando camera not zooming! Not a deal-breaker, but it's annoying.
  7. Droid Newbie
    jkstraw's Avatar
    Member #
    197533
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    casio commando
    #6
    Zoom go to pic quality setting....will not zoom on 5m pixels. Zoom enabled when on 3m or less pixels
  8. Droid Newbie
    Chuck White's Avatar
    Member #
    202517
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Commando
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jkstraw View Post
    Zoom go to pic quality setting....will not zoom on 5m pixels. Zoom enabled when on 3m or less pixels
    Thanks jkstraw for your reply, but even down at 1 megapixel, the zoom is still only 2x. Nothing spectacular about that.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome to the Casio G'zOne Commando Forum
    By danDroid in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: 01-13-2013, 05:03 PM
  2. Htc thunderbolt vs casio commando
    By fatescruelhand in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 06:09 PM
  3. Casio gzone commando
    By eriscrazy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 10:50 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 06:44 AM
  5. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 10:48 PM

Search tags for this page

casio commando
,

casio commando speed dial

,
casio g'zone commando speed dial
,
how to fix no camera on casio c771
,
how to set speed dial on gz commando
,
how to set up speed dial on casio g'zone commando
,
how to setup speed dial on casio commando
,
set speed dial on casio commando
,
speed dial casio commando
,
speed dial on casio commando
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+