DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Hello

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Casio G'Zone

Hello

Hi. I'm a newspaper photographer who will soon be getting a Droid for use in my daily work, as will my coworkers at the paper. We are sold on the ways in which the Droid will uncouple us from a desk in terms of organization, but we have a couple of other items on the wish list.

Chiefly, pairing the device with our Mac laptops (10.4) to take advantage of the Verizon 3g network to transmit images. I'll be asking about that a lot shortly.

At any rate, I look forward to exploring the device and hope that this forum can help us really milk the phone for all it is worth as we begin to carry our office in our pockets.

Thanks.
  2. Droid Sensei
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Welcome to the forums Ignoramus!

Be sure to join the Mac users group! Im running two macs with 10.6 Snow Leopard. its very easy to drag and drop images in between devices. doubleTwist is also a great program for OS X that 'syncs' with your Droid
  3. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Ignoramus View Post
    Hi. I'm a newspaper photographer who will soon be getting a Droid for use in my daily work, as will my coworkers at the paper. We are sold on the ways in which the Droid will uncouple us from a desk in terms of organization, but we have a couple of other items on the wish list.

Chiefly, pairing the device with our Mac laptops (10.4) to take advantage of the Verizon 3g network to transmit images. I'll be asking about that a lot shortly.

At any rate, I look forward to exploring the device and hope that this forum can help us really milk the phone for all it is worth as we begin to carry our office in our pockets.

Thanks.