DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: got a few questions, plz respond asap

  1. Droid
    dillonorden's Avatar
    Member #
    158188
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Gonzales, LA
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Exclamation got a few questions, plz respond asap

    I have a droid 2 global and was wondering y there are no roms for it? How different can the files be from a droid 1 to a D2 global? Also whats the easiest way to make a custom boot logo image? Srry for all the questions, but im a newb wit the D2G
  2. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #2
    the differences between the droid 1 and droid 2 global are many in number. first and most importantly there is the fact that the global has a locked bootloader and then theres things like radios and all the hardware differneces. however there is a way to flash droid 2 roms on a droid 2 global. it is a zip file developed by the get r done rom team but their website is currently down.
  3. Droid
    dillonorden's Avatar
    Member #
    158188
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Gonzales, LA
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #3
    Srry for not being specific earlier, but i ment the difference in programing. How big of a program change did motorola do for the D2. I figured they left the programing the same and added new hardware. I like my D1 better bc of the wide selection of Roms i had, but the D2 is faster, looks cleaner etc. I was wondering when bugless beast, miui, cyagonmod etc was goin to work on some D2 roms. I got the. Zip file needed so i could run D2 roms on my D2G, but the few roms tht are out there for the D2 i dont like . Is it possible to run a D1 rom on a D2/G?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #4
    Not that I am aware of.

    I think that because of the lock down and the differences in hardware, you'd be hard pressed to get a D1 ROM ported to a D2/G.

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  5. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #5
    Yeah there has as of yet only been a few rom devs from the d1 porting roms to the d2 and they had their fair share of flaws. Kind of sucks I know.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  6. Droid
    dillonorden's Avatar
    Member #
    158188
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Gonzales, LA
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #6
    Well I did some research and found out the D2G wont get the gingerbread update, and I've been waiting to get it, so now im highly upset and was thinks bout getting a druid x. Opinions?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  7. Droid
    xCore's Avatar
    Member #
    130153
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    I swapped from a D2 to a Dx a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier.
  8. Droid
    dillonorden's Avatar
    Member #
    158188
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Gonzales, LA
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #8
    What are the pros and cons of the druid x

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. replaced lcd, now digitizer will not respond
    By googletv in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 09:03 PM
  2. Phone wonít respond Ė Canít turn off
    By RolandOG in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 09:12 AM
  3. SMS App with Auto Respond?
    By Metalunna in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 06:37 AM
  4. hyperlinks don't respond
    By MCoupe in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 07:53 PM
  5. sometimes phone does not respond
    By Chrisace89 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 1 responds sometimes
,

how do i get the big clock on droid 2 global like my droid e

,
htc thunderbolt replaced digitizer now lcd will not power on
,
is it possible to run droid 2 os on a d1
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+