DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Smart Actions ghost actions

  1. Droid Newbie
    Droidbearoh's Avatar
    Member #
    267073
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #1

    Smart Actions ghost actions

    I have Smart Actions set up for my work and some clients so that my phone will be quite.

    For some reason my phones “work” action will engage at my house even know I have deleted my house from the locations in the list of triggers. I have tried deleting the triggers and locations, then add new work rules to no avail.

    I have also tried putting in another rule that should override it the first but they both run with the first one running conflicted and the ringer not working.

    Any ideas on how to address this would be appreciated
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Motorola Expert
    Smart_Actions's Avatar
    Member #
    253911
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Razr
    Motorola Expert
    Premium Member
    #2
    Have you tried "clearing data" in settings? apps>manage applications > all > Smart Actions. Please be aware, this may delete your custom rules.
    I'm talking to our location team to look into the issue.
  4. Droid
    Rogus's Avatar
    Member #
    258825
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    68
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    I found location triggers completely unreliable and gave up using Smart Actions with location triggers. I hope you do better.
  5. Motorola Expert
    Smart_Actions's Avatar
    Member #
    253911
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Razr
    Motorola Expert
    Premium Member
    #4
    We have a new release of Smart Actions found at the Google Play Store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...artrules&hl=en
  6. Droid
    Rogus's Avatar
    Member #
    258825
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    68
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    So what changed?
  7. Droid
    Rogus's Avatar
    Member #
    258825
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    68
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Now that I have ICS I thought I'd check if Location triggers were now working. Set up three locations to trigger the phone to silent ringer volume. The closest location was 6 miles away from current location. Upon saving the SA, it activated the SA even though I'm no where near any location for the trigger. Deleted that and given up, once again, on SA with location triggers.
  8. Motorola Expert
    Smart_Actions's Avatar
    Member #
    253911
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Razr
    Motorola Expert
    Premium Member
    #7
    Thanks Rogus for the followup. I'm contacting the location developer of your issue on ICS.
  9. Motorola Expert
    Smart_Actions's Avatar
    Member #
    253911
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Razr
    Motorola Expert
    Premium Member
    #8
    Hi Rogus,
    Would you be willing to work directly with our engineer on your location issue?
  10. Droid
    Rogus's Avatar
    Member #
    258825
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    68
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Smart_Actions View Post
    Hi Rogus,
    Would you be willing to work directly with our engineer on your location issue?
    Perhaps. Send me a PM with the details of what's involved.
  11. Droid Newbie
    falcon93's Avatar
    Member #
    272648
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #10
    What if you can not add anymore location triggers at all? I have not found a definitive answer of that issue. I just purchased my Razr. I added 4 location triggers and I can't add anymore. When I do try, it says "Location already added".

    Help??
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Smart Actions
    By weatherlover1 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 09:46 AM
  2. not so smart actions
    By npopple in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-20-2012, 07:40 PM
  3. Help me with my smart actions
    By My2julz in forum Motorola Smart Actions Developer Team
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 04:41 PM
  4. "Actions" For Smart Actions
    By cece5702 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-19-2012, 03:33 PM
  5. Smart Actions
    By debdroid1a in forum Droid 4 General Discussion
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 01:48 PM

Search tags for this page

custom smart actions

,

custom smart actions ideas

,

custom smartactions

,

custom triggers for smart action app

,
custom triggers in smart actions app
,
define custom triggers for android smart action
,
droid smart action custom trigger
,

motorola droid 4 smart actions

,

motorola smart actions unreliable

,

smart action app details

,

smart actions app

,

smart actions app conflicting rules

,

smart actions for google play

,

smart actions location trigger

,
smartactions add custom trigger
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+