DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help me with my smart actions

  1. Junior Droid
    My2julz's Avatar
    Member #
    243760
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola razr
    #1

    Smile Help me with my smart actions

    I started with a Motorola RAZR and the smart action I set for location worked great. Every time I got to the location, my phone automatic silenced itself. I recently changed to the razr maxx and all the smart actions I have set for home and car work great, but I cannot for the life of me get the location one to work. Any suggestions? ??
  2. Motorola Expert
    Smart_Actions's Avatar
    Member #
    253911
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Razr
    Motorola Expert
    Premium Member
    #2
    Try deleting the location. Go to landing screen > menu > my profile >locations > press+hold the location. Then go into your rule and add the location back again. If that doesn't fix your issue here is a more agressive solution.

    "Clear Data" by going to Settings>Applications>Manage applications and tap on the SmartActions app."

    Be aware that any custom rules, suggestions and adopted samples will be removed. Samples and suggestions will be restored to original state.
  3. Junior Droid
    My2julz's Avatar
    Member #
    243760
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola razr
    #3
    Still no luck. Problem seems to be getting worse. Now the car doesn't connect and the only one working is home. I tried uninstalling the updates (since I can't uninstall the whole thing) to see if that would help...no luck, so put it back...still no luck. This was after trying your suggestions. Any other thoughts ?

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  4. Motorola Expert
    Smart_Actions's Avatar
    Member #
    253911
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Razr
    Motorola Expert
    Premium Member
    #4
    Hmm, this is an unusual case. Try resetting (power on/off) the phone.
    What version of Smart Actions are you running now?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Smart Actions
    By weatherlover1 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 09:46 AM
  2. Tip for Smart Actions
    By senker in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 09:04 AM
  3. Smart Actions: How Do I?
    By Agrajag in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 07:56 PM
  4. Smart Actions
    By pbuono in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 03:41 PM
  5. smart actions app
    By acoers in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 11:58 AM

Search tags for this page

android smartactions help
,
droid x2 version of smart actions
,
help with motorola smart action
,
help with smart actions
,

motorola smart actions help

,

motorola smart actions location

,
motorola smart actions location problems
,
smart actions app help
,

smart actions help

,
smart actions suggestions
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+