DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Stock Restore Milestone A854

  1. Junior Droid
    keets's Avatar
    Member #
    130039
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Stock Restore Milestone A854

    Hey everyone. I was hoping for maybe a little help. I recently began playing with customizing my milestone purchased from Bluegrass Cellular. I've successfully rooted the phone with Universal Androot and used Rom Manager to install Bugless Beast V0.5. So far I've been really satisfied with it. Now I'm wondering, what if I need to go back to stock. If I can't, no big deal.

    This is what it came with.

    Kernal Version 2.6.29-omap1
    Build number Miler_X1_00.26.0
    Baseband C_01.07.00R
    Android 2.1 Update 1

    I've backed up my original ROM and can load it, remove Rom Manager, and unroot it, but I believe I will still have Clockworkmod recovery instead of the factory restore. I've seen it mentioned to flash an appropriate SBF and I see the post about the Cellular South SBF which looks like it has the same software installed but I'm not 100 percent certain if I'm heading in the right direction. Can anyone lead me into the right direction or just save me time and say it can't be done right now. lol

    Thanks everyone
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    boostedhonda's Avatar
    Member #
    117760
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    740
    Posts
    259
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #2
    Yes, just use rsd lite to flash the stock .sbf file to go back to stock.
    Fascinate
    Gingerbread
    1.2Ghz Kernel
  4. Junior Droid
    keets's Avatar
    Member #
    130039
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quick question. I'm really considering restoring to factory. I've found the Miler_X1_00260_Miler_CDMA_BP.SBF and RSDLite. If I flash this file, will I need to take my phone back to my cellular provider and have them reconfigure it to access their towers or will it work right off the bat?

    I'm very much a newb at this cell stuff. lol.
  5. Master Droid
    boostedhonda's Avatar
    Member #
    117760
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    740
    Posts
    259
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #4
    It will work just fine, just flash and go.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    Fascinate
    Gingerbread
    1.2Ghz Kernel
  6. Master Droid
    boostedhonda's Avatar
    Member #
    117760
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    740
    Posts
    259
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #5
    Just wondering though why are you wanting to go back to stock? Root has so many advantages, but everyone has their preferences.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    Fascinate
    Gingerbread
    1.2Ghz Kernel
  7. Junior Droid
    keets's Avatar
    Member #
    130039
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Thanks for the help. I'm thinking of getting another phone. If I do, I need this one back to stock.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. Master Droid
    boostedhonda's Avatar
    Member #
    117760
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    740
    Posts
    259
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #7
    No problem and oh alright, that's understandable.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    Last edited by boostedhonda; 11-06-2010 at 01:29 AM.
    Fascinate
    Gingerbread
    1.2Ghz Kernel
  9. Junior Droid
    lunchbox427's Avatar
    Member #
    158097
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Milestone A854 CDMA
    #8

    Unhappy this sucks...

    I know I'm kinda tardy to the party, but I am also with Bluegrass cellular. I rooted with universal androot and used clockworkmods to flash to bugless beast. It was working fantastic after I was able to use voice command to edit the apn to bluegrass settings for mms. I went back into rom manager and under the bugless beast options was a download that was listed as updates and something or other. Thinking it would update my rom and make it cooler, it actually killed out all my apn, evdo, and even 1XRTT mobile network settings. I can call and sms but no data whatsoever. My main question is this: if I find rsd lite and the above sbf, do you think it would get the mobile network and everything working again? I can't use data at all unless on wifi. The mic is also going out and I need to try to get it back as close as possible to factory default so I can get them to send it to motrola to hopefully be covered under warranty. Please help!
  10. Junior Droid
    lunchbox427's Avatar
    Member #
    158097
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Milestone A854 CDMA
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by lunchbox427 View Post
    I know I'm kinda tardy to the party, but I am also with Bluegrass cellular. I rooted with universal androot and used clockworkmods to flash to bugless beast. It was working fantastic after I was able to use voice command to edit the apn to bluegrass settings for mms. I went back into rom manager and under the bugless beast options was a download that was listed as updates and something or other. Thinking it would update my rom and make it cooler, it actually killed out all my apn, evdo, and even 1XRTT mobile network settings. I can call and sms but no data whatsoever. My main question is this: if I find rsd lite and the above sbf, do you think it would get the mobile network and everything working again? I can't use data at all unless on wifi. The mic is also going out and I need to try to get it back as close as possible to factory default so I can get them to send it to motrola to hopefully be covered under warranty. Please help!

    I was able to flash the .sbf with rsd lite; and was able to find Motorola PMD which is the pst tool to flash network settings into the phone. Problem is: even though it's now stock A854 again, all of the network settings have been cleared out of it and it just continually reboots as long as PMD is running instead of allowing PMD to access the phone's memory like it's supposed to. PMD won't work if you have the phone in bootloader mode, so any ideas on how to get it stable enough to keep it from boot looping with PMD so I can flash my network settings back into it?
  11. Junior Droid
    keets's Avatar
    Member #
    130039
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    Crap. I just got an e-mail this morning seeing your reply. I was going to write and warn you against using it. Even though he said it should work perfectly, I began to doubt that it would keep my network settings so I never attempted a wipe. I just decided to keep the phone.

    I was going to suggest going back to a backup. So i guess you now have no access into rom manager or clockwork mod?

    Since you've taken the leap, I'll go ahead and tag along and help anyway i can because it will be good to know a solution.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. CDMA Milestone A854
    By hatlessman in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 09:32 PM
  2. Local Carrier Milestone A854
    By stuck in the boonies in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 12:02 PM
  3. Milestone A854 10-8-2010
    By gbeamon in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 02:52 PM
  4. Restore to Stock and Froyo Update
    By passtheboll in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2010, 07:26 PM
  5. easy root, themes,widgets,restore,apps on milestone!
    By shiyou in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 05:29 AM

Search tags for this page

hard reset motorola a854

,
how to hard reset motorola a854
,
motorola a854 bricked
,

motorola a854 hard reset

,
motorola a854 rom original
,
motorola milestone stock rom
,

motorola pmd

,

motorola pmd tool

,
reset d motorolaa854
,

reset motorola a854

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+