DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: Milestone overclock development

  1. Droid Newbie
    Raven's Avatar
    Member #
    15431
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #21
    Quote Originally Posted by Dappa View Post
    Ive managed to do this to mine. MASSIVE difference

    However it keeps on reverting back to 550mhz for some reason.

    Do I have to get and use setcpu ?
    Same problem here. I would also like to know if SetCPU is more stable...anyone?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by Raven; 05-20-2010 at 08:01 AM.
  2. Droid
    Szadzik's Avatar
    Member #
    37789
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    Milestone
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by Raven View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Dappa View Post
    Ive managed to do this to mine. MASSIVE difference

    However it keeps on reverting back to 550mhz for some reason.

    Do I have to get and use setcpu ?
    Same problem here. I would also like to know if SetCPU is more stable...anyone?

    Thanks.
    I use SetCPU and it does not revert back. It only reverts back if you reboot.
  3. Droid Newbie
    Raven's Avatar
    Member #
    15431
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #23
    Ah, thanks mate, just what i needed to know. Time to pry open the old wallet then.
  4. Junior Droid
    intruda119's Avatar
    Member #
    69072
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    motorola milestone
    #24
    Im going to try and help out a few people. I think to resolve the problem of the overclock module having to be reloaded after reboot. check this page out using google translate.

    [How-To] Overclock your Milestone - Android-Hilfe.de

    Im currently using another method with the openrecovery i found on that website by fufu. let me know if this works for youll
  5. Droid
    chrisnoxid's Avatar
    Member #
    36959
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Canada eh
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Telus Milestone 2.1
    #25
    HUGE kudos on this one!
  6. xue
    xue is offline
    Droid
    xue's Avatar
    Member #
    66094
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    milestone
    #26
    can someone show me how to do this step by step....im lost....help
  7. Droid
    chrisnoxid's Avatar
    Member #
    36959
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Canada eh
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Telus Milestone 2.1
    #27
    Quote Originally Posted by xue View Post
    can someone show me how to do this step by step....im lost....help
    well first step are you on a rooted 2.1?
  8. xue
    xue is offline
    Droid
    xue's Avatar
    Member #
    66094
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    milestone
    #28
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisnoxid View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by xue View Post
    can someone show me how to do this step by step....im lost....help
    well first step are you on a rooted 2.1?


    yes i am im on 2.1
  9. Senior Droid
    dmo580's Avatar
    Member #
    42003
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone (Telus)
    #29
    Quote Originally Posted by xue View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisnoxid View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by xue View Post
    can someone show me how to do this step by step....im lost....help
    well first step are you on a rooted 2.1?


    yes i am im on 2.1
    Rooted? Not just 2.1... YOu need to root first. And if you're rooted you should be able to do this easier than anything.

    Copy the APK to your phone and install.
  10. xue
    xue is offline
    Droid
    xue's Avatar
    Member #
    66094
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    milestone
    #30
    Quote Originally Posted by dmo580 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by xue View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisnoxid View Post

    well first step are you on a rooted 2.1?


    yes i am im on 2.1
    Rooted? Not just 2.1... YOu need to root first. And if you're rooted you should be able to do this easier than anything.

    Copy the APK to your phone and install.


    i am rooted.....and when i click on apply (overclock) i get a reboot...and nonthing happen...is it because im on SHOLS_U2_02.28?

    nevermind found it, i have to be on u2_02_31. or _34 to be able to overclock....
    Last edited by xue; 05-23-2010 at 10:56 PM.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. what app development program
    By jdail84 in forum Android App Developers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 10:58 AM
  2. Great development support
    By mrdroid in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 06:46 PM
  3. Droid SW development
    By swmuse in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 10:23 PM
  4. Kindle to open development
    By KZIWarrior in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 08:37 PM
  5. Development Tutorial?
    By Ascotthowe in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 10:48 AM

Search tags for this page

milestone overclock battery life
,

milestone overclock miui

,
milestone overclock reverts
,
milestone overclocker
,

milestoneoverclock 1.2

,
milsestone over clock miui
,
miui milestone overclock
,
motorola milestone 1.2 overclock
,

motorola milestone development

,
overclock battery milestone
,
overclock motorola charm 1ghz
,
overclock telus milestone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+