DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I'd like to root my device

  1. Junior Droid
    aditya_t90's Avatar
    Member #
    54916
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone 2.1
    #1

    I'd like to root my device

    I just bought my milestone two days ago.

    I think i'd like to root my device.

    I got the milestone already with android 2.1 Its the Euro 3G one
    IHDP56KC2

    Firmware version:
    2.1-update1

    Firmware Configuration Version
    GAS_EMEA_USASHLS00RTINT_P012

    Baseband Version
    3GSMEPU91A_U91.07.4EI

    Kernel Version
    2.6.29-omap1
    a21146@ca25rhe74#1

    Build Number
    SHOLS_U2_03.31.0

    What method can i use to Root my milestone?


    Also i did not get voice input preinstalled with the 2.1 update.
    I found the folln. thread about voice input
    Android 2.1 and Voice Input

    How do I push apk's to system/apps/?
    I am a complete newb to Android

    Thanks in advance
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    aditya_t90's Avatar
    Member #
    54916
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone 2.1
    #2
    *Bump*
    Please guys I'm desperate for any answer.
  4. Junior Droid
    Techneut's Avatar
    Member #
    34354
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #3
    Please, read the FIRST thread about the Milestone, before complaining...

    Or, click on this link Motorola "Milestone" the smart-phone with a clear limitation!
    Techneut®
    are you the dove, or the statue?
  5. Junior Droid
    aditya_t90's Avatar
    Member #
    54916
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone 2.1
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Techneut View Post
    Please, read the FIRST thread about the Milestone, before complaining...

    Or, click on this link Motorola "Milestone" the smart-phone with a clear limitation!

    I am not complaining.
    I only wanted a ROOT.
    I'm
    not asking for any CFW's 'coz i know they cant be done.
    I know that 2.1's can be rooted.
    I just don't know which update.zip would be for mine.


    Thanks

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. same app on different device
    By Big Ry in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 08:49 AM
  2. How many of you will root their device?
    By Quickster357 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 07:22 PM
  3. Do You Lock Your Device?
    By ipawd1 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 02:37 PM
  4. One slick device
    By tandjae in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 08:31 PM
  5. wiping device
    By metalmenance in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 01:20 PM

Search tags for this page

activate device droid verizon identification number
,

android root identification

,
device identification number verizon droid eris
,
device identification on droid x
,
droid bionic whats device identification number
,

droid x device identification number

,

gas emea usa

,
is my device rooted
,
milestone gas emea usa
,
motorolagas emea usa
,

root my device

,
where is my droid's identification number
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+