DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: 3G consumption...

  1. Droid
    greg_p's Avatar
    Member #
    11095
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    Milestone.
    #1

    3G consumption...

    All,

    You may notice that the 3G consumption is not so good, even worse than the droid (and you'll be right...), especially when signal is weak. The better is to deactivate 3g unless you need it, I think. Therer are some apps that can rapidly do this through a widget.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    RinTinTigger's Avatar
    Member #
    544
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Posts
    2,916
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone VF Germany
    Premium Member
    #2
    Hey,

    thats what i wrote in several threads! i ALWAYS turn off 3G, when im
    on my way, just using 3g for websites videos n stuff when i need it
  4. Junior Droid
    XShikamaruX's Avatar
    Member #
    19017
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by RinTinTigger View Post
    Hey,

    thats what i wrote in several threads! i ALWAYS turn off 3G, when im
    on my way, just using 3g for websites videos n stuff when i need it
    OMG please tell how to turn it down!
    Since I'm new with the Milestone I spent 7 Euros on the 3g <_< I want to turn off it and turn on it just when i need it!
  5. Junior Droid
    markostamcar's Avatar
    Member #
    12231
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #4
    Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Use only 2G networks

  6. Junior Droid
    XShikamaruX's Avatar
    Member #
    19017
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #5
    I did it.... but i don't know why but it keeps draining my money.... i unabled g3 but i can still see near the signal zone another signal with an "E" on it, what does it mean? Do you think it keeps draining all my money because i've got some widgets like bbc news or because i enabled files on background? Please help...
  7. Junior Droid
    markostamcar's Avatar
    Member #
    12231
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #6
    E = EDGE, a faster version of GPRS. It is 2G, though.
  8. Junior Droid
    XShikamaruX's Avatar
    Member #
    19017
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone
    #7
    yes but i still spend
  9. Droid
    greg_p's Avatar
    Member #
    11095
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    Milestone.
    #8
    GPRs ans EDGe are data connections, but you can disable data connection, I think.
  10. Junior Droid
    mario_jr's Avatar
    Member #
    25752
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Milestone
    #9
    Anybody knows how to disable milestone/droid data connection over 3g/E ?
    Thanks!
  11. Junior Droid
    lesjaw's Avatar
    Member #
    15464
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    install apndroid from market to disable data connection..no matter 2g or 3g if u have active connection it will cost u some euro..i wonder why don't you use an unlimited data plan connection?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Power consumption: Bluetooth, GPS & Wi-Fi?
    By valnar in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 12:34 PM
  2. low energy consumption mp3 player
    By omni in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 04:47 PM

Search tags for this page

android booster monthly traffic quota

,
cricket monthly traffic quoata
,

gprs traffic quota

,
how to turn off 3g on motorola milestone
,
how to turn on 3g for milestone x2
,
how to turn on 3g on milestone
,

monthly gprs traffic quota

,
monthly traffic quota android booster
,
motorola milestone x2 turn on 3g
,

what is gprs traffic quota

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+