DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 58

Thread: *** HELP i jacked up my OG droid***

  1. Droid
    2385amh's Avatar
    Member #
    140536
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sacramento California
    Posts
    53
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    #41
    Will do thanks.
  2. Senior Droid
    triptych's Avatar
    Member #
    9457
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    119
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus [LTE]
    #42
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Happy to help. Make sure you turn on the power control bar in the notification pulldown window. Trust me on this. And make sure the LED flashlight option is in there as well.
    Pulldown power bar w/ flashlight FTW!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. Junior Droid
    fognlx's Avatar
    Member #
    50922
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Droid by Moto
    #43
    hey, i had this same problem as the guy in the first post. I've managed to get myself to CM 6.0 with a p3kernal, but the problem is, i have no 3G connection. It doesn't show up in the notification bar. Do you have an idea of what i can do to fix it?
  4. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #44
    Usually that's caused by it being turned off (sometimes happens with a flash, or if you accidentally hit the button in the notification pulldown widget) under Settings> Wireless & Networks> Mobile Networks> Data Enabled
  5. Junior Droid
    fognlx's Avatar
    Member #
    50922
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Droid by Moto
    #45
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Usually that's caused by it being turned off (sometimes happens with a flash, or if you accidentally hit the button in the notification pulldown widget) under Settings> Wireless & Networks> Mobile Networks> Data Enabled
    I looked there and it has data enabled checked =/. And I added the 2G/3G button in the widget and it has it on 2G but when I touch the button it doesn't change.
  6. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #46
    Did you turn it off and back on? Are you running a FroYo kernel? Have you considered flashing one of the latest nightlies or a 6.1 RC that aren't months out of date like 6.0 is?
  7. Junior Droid
    fognlx's Avatar
    Member #
    50922
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Droid by Moto
    #47
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Did you turn it off and back on? Are you running a FroYo kernel? Have you considered flashing one of the latest nightlies or a 6.1 RC that aren't months out of date like 6.0 is?
    i updated it to 6.1RC4 last night, and the kernel to p3droids LV 250-1200. still doesnt work =/
  8. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #48
    Are you running the latest baseband? Have you updated your PRL?
  9. Junior Droid
    fognlx's Avatar
    Member #
    50922
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Droid by Moto
    #49
    C_01.43.01P? That's the newest one right? and what is PRL?
  10. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #50
    Yes it is. PRL = Preferred Roaming List. *22899 and let it finish programming.
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. *** HELP i jacked up my OG droid***
    By 2385amh in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 01:30 PM
  2. My phone is jacked up please please help
    By clcald01 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 11:28 AM
  3. 3.5 mm jack jacked up?
    By Kahij in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 12:57 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 10:54 AM
  5. DMvsClockMod all Jacked up
    By drewfuss in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 04:38 PM

Search tags for this page

droid og sbf instructions
,
eclair sbf
,
factory reset droid og
,
factory resetting og droid
,
frg 2.2 sbf
,
how to boot to recovery frg38
,
how to restart an og droid phones
,
how to sbf og droid 2.2
,

og droid sbf

,
og droid sbf instructions
,
restore og droid to factory
,
root moto droid frg
,
rooted og moto droid sbf
,
sbf og droid 2.2
,
the screen is all jacked up when i try to turn in on droid 1
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+