I had my messaging force close... similar to how it did before the 2.0.1 update... except now the force close DELETED all of my messages.

Another small detail that I noticed that may be related to the error is that my most recent e-mail said it was unread, despite having read it earlier.

The force close deleting all of my messages seems like a MAJOR problem, especially if it is common.