DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: 3g/4g problems!!!!!

  1. Junior Droid
    laughing.jokerman's Avatar
    Member #
    245750
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    motorola droid x2
    #1

    3g/4g problems!!!!!

    Hi guys

    I have a big question, first of all the situation.... i bought my droid x2 from a dear friend who needed the money, he bought it in US and i am from mexico, so after a while getting used to the phone i decided to buy a data plan from iusacell (my number its from them) so that i can have internet all day..... but my question is how can a i activate my phone or something 'cause i can't "use it" i went to a iusacell stand and they told me that in fact my phone it's suited to data plan i even bought a plan for a day to try it but it didn't work....... after the iusacell guy told me that some devices are blocked to use that kind of stuff..... i have some doubts about the configuration of the phone... so anyone can tell me if i need to unblocked my phone or i have to activate it...... please help

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    Trip3601211's Avatar
    Member #
    125296
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    367
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X2
    #2
    Dial *228? I have no idea as I am under Verizonwireless contract. As far as I know, you must have a data plan to have this phone function. Hopefully someone else can give you a better answere.

    Sent from my DROID X2
  3. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    Due to the fact that it's a Verizon phone you may never get it working properly.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  4. Junior Droid
    laughing.jokerman's Avatar
    Member #
    245750
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    motorola droid x2
    #4
    Why its that? I mean about that the cell will not work properly

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  5. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by laughing.jokerman View Post
    Why its that? I mean about that the cell will not work properly

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
    The phone is a CDMA phone made for Verizon's network so you're probably not going to be able to get the data to work since it's not on Verizon's network. Also, the Droid X2 is not a 4G phone so it would never be able to receive a 4G connection. You could try selling it and getting a phone that's made for your network though.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  6. Senior Droid
    motcher41's Avatar
    Member #
    192707
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Brainerd, Minnesota
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #6
    Everything about the phone is setup for verizon. You will never get it to work on their network. Sorry.
  7. Junior Droid
    laughing.jokerman's Avatar
    Member #
    245750
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    motorola droid x2
    #7
    Thats what i want to know why??? I mean are you telling me that verizon has their own line? Because the phone was bought with the iusacell line, i think its lame to think that the guys who sell the phone are thinking the same way you do....... i mean something like "poor guy its buying a phone that 'll never work properly .............. or its because i am in mexico, but this last issue i dont see it as a problem.... or if you know something i don't please ilustrate me

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  8. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #8
    Because CDMA phones are made for specific networks. If you were in the US you probably wouldn't be able to get it to work on Sprint either. It's made for Verizon and that's the network it works on. Different carriers also use different bands. Anyway, it doesn't really matter why, you're not going to get it to work. Sorry.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  9. Junior Droid
    Trev1024's Avatar
    Member #
    237651
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #9
    How much did u pay for the phone and maybe u can get someone on here to buy it from u if the price is decent enuf...

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  10. Junior Droid
    laughing.jokerman's Avatar
    Member #
    245750
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    motorola droid x2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Trev1024 View Post
    How much did u pay for the phone and maybe u can get someone on here to buy it from u if the price is decent enuf...

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
    Well honestly i payed like 250 dollars and a very used blackberry 9700 hahahahaha ´cause i bought it from a dear friend of mine who needed the money
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 0 problems before root, will i have problems after?
    By Russ2387 in forum Thunderbolt Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 10:39 AM
  2. Many, many problems.
    By Hobn in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 10:26 PM
  3. Phonemypc Problems and potential problems
    By suliman in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 12:46 AM
  4. APP problems
    By vilinz1 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 12:33 PM
  5. K9 problems
    By Blayzejlm in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 06:51 PM

Search tags for this page

4g problems

,

droid x2 3g problems

,
droid x2 4g
,
droid x2 iusacell
,

is droid x2 3g or 4g

,
is the droid x2 3g or 4g
,

motorola droid 3g problems

,
motorola droid x2 3g or 4g
,
motorola droid x2 3g problems
,
verizon 3g4g doesn't work droid 4
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+