DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: DX2 and Launcher Pro - Is it me or....

  1. Junior Droid
    etavadia's Avatar
    Member #
    133130
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    DX2 and Launcher Pro - Is it me or....

    Got my new DX2 and love it. Installed Launcher Pro Plus on it like I did on my DX.

    It seems that everytime I go to my home screen it has to refresh the page. It's getting to to point where I don't want to use it anymore.

    Has anyone seen this? I've tried all the settings in LauncherPro but it still refreshes the screen every time I go to Home.

    Thanks,
    Eric
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #2
    When you say refresh are you talking about redraw?? Like it lags loading the home screen??

    sent from somewhere...
  4. Junior Droid
    etavadia's Avatar
    Member #
    133130
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by jstafford1 View Post
    When you say refresh are you talking about redraw?? Like it lags loading the home screen??

    sent from somewhere...
    The redraw lags. Sometimes its instant but most times it lags and has to redraw each icon. Takes up valuable time.

    Thanks
  5. Master Droid
    Elkay's Avatar
    Member #
    85850
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    CT, USA
    Posts
    267
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #4
    It's happening to me, too. Seems to be a memory problem, possibly. Happens less with less widgets on the homepages. Could just be a coincidence, dunno. It's really annoying, that's for sure.
  6. Droid Ninja
    mountaineerndixie's Avatar
    Member #
    39955
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    1,075
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rooted D1, Stock DInc2
    #5
    Do you have the option checked to keep LP in memory/cache or however it's worded? That may help if not.
  7. Master Droid
    Elkay's Avatar
    Member #
    85850
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    CT, USA
    Posts
    267
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #6
    That sounded like kind of a bad thing, but I suppose I could try it. I've heard that it doesn't make much difference with redraws usually. Will give it a shot.
  8. Master Droid
    Elkay's Avatar
    Member #
    85850
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    CT, USA
    Posts
    267
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #7
    Negatory. Very first thing I tried it redrew again. It seems to happen everytime without fail when I go to the market and exit out. Happens pretty randomly with other apps.
  9. Droid Ninja
    mountaineerndixie's Avatar
    Member #
    39955
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    1,075
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rooted D1, Stock DInc2
    #8
    Bummer. Well, I'm sure the answer will pop up here soon. Good luck!
  10. Master Droid
    bigdad63's Avatar
    Member #
    67204
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    470
    Liked
    23 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy SIII
    #9
    Try running the echo.ro command that locks home in memory. It usually works for me.
    "Sugit Pupillam"
  11. Senior Droid
    Sandso9's Avatar
    Member #
    43342
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    246
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Droid X2, Xoom
    #10
    Try running the supercharge script and run line 8 should fix any redraws in LP
    Vzw iPhone 4S 5.1.1 Jailbroken
    Motorola Droid X2 - CM7 Beta
    Motorola Droid - GPA19 1 GHz
    Vzw Motorola Xoom - AOKP Build 38
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 03:43 PM
  2. Import home screens into launcher pro or adw launcher
    By joshtb86 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 11:57 AM
  3. activity Launcher (in application Launcher) is not responding
    By egarcia in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 10:36 PM
  4. Importing Stock Launcher Widgets to ADW Launcher
    By scf in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 11:57 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 07:02 PM

Search tags for this page

best droid x2 launcher
,

best launcher for droid x2

,
droid x2 best launcher
,
droid x2 launcher
,

droid x2 launcher pro

,
droid x2 launcherpro
,

launcher pro droid x2

,
launcher pro for droid x2
,

launcher pro on droid x2

,

launcherpro droid x2

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+