DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Changing Droid Pro from AT&T to Verizon

  1. Junior Droid
    doug1624's Avatar
    Member #
    231545
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    #1

    Changing Droid Pro from AT&T to Verizon

    My original Droid Pro recently started acting up, such as not charging the battery any more. I tried a few different things, finally deciding on replacing the phone with a new one from eBay. The phone shipped in, I swapped my Verizon sim and memory card over, but the phone won't find the Verizon network. When I do a network scan, it only finds AT&T and T-mobile.

    Instead of sending it back, I'd like to get it working. I'm familiar with the SBF process and was wondering if it's as simple as using a Verizon flash instead of the one it came with. However, after some on-line reading, it looks like the radio in the phone may have to be unlocked to work on Verizon?

    No matter what I've done, I have never seen the phone ask me for an unlock code, so there would be no place to enter one...

    Anyone have any experience with this?

    Thanks for reading!
  2. Junior Droid
    doug1624's Avatar
    Member #
    231545
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    #2
    Hey all,

    After a little more research, it seems you can't make the AT&T phone work on Verizon. AT&T is considered GSM and Verizon is considered CDMA. It's all a little funny seeing how my Verizon phone has a Global AND GSM modes listed under the network modes.

    The seller is doing a swap with me, so all is good... just beware when purchasing an unlocked replacement phone!

    Still love the Pro!
    Doug

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. changing droid from metro pcs to verizon
    By lmisner in forum Droid 4 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2012, 02:49 AM
  2. Changing Version Information When I change My Droid, Remove Verizon update
    By Wizdomslizard in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 05:10 PM
  3. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 07:52 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 10:57 AM

Search tags for this page

at&t droid on verizon
,

att droid on verizon

,

droid pro on att

,
flash verizon droid pro to at&t
,
flashing droid pro to at&t
,
how to use a verizon droid pro on at&t
,
put att droid pro sbf on a verizon droid pro
,

switching from verizon to att pros

,

unlock motorola droid pro

,
unlock motorola droid pro from verizon network
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+