DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Swype works in GB

  1. Droid Newbie
    phrack's Avatar
    Member #
    230941
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #1

    Swype works in GB

    Just wanted to let you guys know that swype now works on the Droid Pro. Its nice to have the option. I find i swype faster with less mistakes then with the built on keyboard. Also, my battery is crap now. Not sure why, i have checked my settings, and everything is the same as before, but i have to plug it in every 12 or 13 hours. Phone feels faster, and seems to not go into landscape mode as much when just reading on it.

    just my 2 cents
  2. Droid
    dtwalters's Avatar
    Member #
    157900
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #2
    I have not found this feature. How do you get it to work? Are you rooted?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
  3. Droid
    dtwalters's Avatar
    Member #
    157900
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #3
    Oh, I didn't realize Swype was a downloaded application.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
  4. Master Droid
    google123's Avatar
    Member #
    120811
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro CM7
    #4
    I lean more toward TouchPal curve

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
    HTC Droid Incredible - CyanogenMod 7.1 / Incredible HD / MIUI

    Motorola Droid Pro - Currently in a coma.




Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. able to use froyo swype theme on gb swype?
    By stangdroid in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 12:09 PM
  2. Install Swype on a ROM that doesn't have Swype
    By Zaph0d in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 10:59 PM
  3. Swype No Longer Works...
    By Aniki in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 02:29 PM
  4. Swype for the Droid...works on all ROMs 2.0-2.2 + Customs
    By Goat in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 10:56 AM
  5. anyone have a swype apk or themed swype that works??
    By chris420o in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 01:38 PM

Search tags for this page

does swype work on the droid pro
,

gb swype

,

how do i swype on motorola droid pro?

,
motorola droid pro with swype
,

motorola pro swype

,
swype app for the droid pro
,
swype en motorola pro
,

swype for android pro

,

swype for gb

,
swype gb
,

swype on droid pro

,
swype works droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+